Secrets

Secrets
 
Is there something you have hidden away hidden in your heart?
 
We have all experienced hurts and disappointment in our lives.  We each have a secret we are ashamed of or a hurt so deep we have buried it deep behind the recesses of our minds.
 
God knows our secrets, our hurts and our shame.
 
We cannot hide anything from God.  He created us and breathed life into us.
 
He knows.  He cares.
 
God comes to us arms wide. If we let Him.
 
Isn’t that awesome?  He will not force Himself on us, but is waiting to heal our hurts and wipe away our tears of shame.  His arms outstretched, are welcoming us to His embrace.
 
God sent He sent His Son Jesus to restore us, to bring healing and erase all our shame.  All our sins, deep secrets, wrong choices, our pain and our sorrow Jesus took upon Himself at the cross.

“I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.” (Ezekiel 36:26)

What Jesus has done for others – He will do for you.  When Jesus pardoned the sinner of their sins, Jesus has already pardoned us.  When Jesus has healed someone from addiction He healed the broken.  When Jesus lifts the hopeless out of depression – He lifts up the lonely .  When Jesus comforted the grieving – He comforted me.
 
Our past is an open book to our merciful God, no matter how deep we may try to bury our hurts, we will never have to walk alone. Jesus walks with us.  Even during those times you think no one cares.  Jesus cares.  God cares.  When it seems, all hope is lost – remember God sent His Son to travel with us on our journey.
 
It is no secret Jesus heals our wounds, restores our hope and seals us to His heart forever.
 
Isaiah 43:2
“When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown.  When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not burned up; the flames will not consume you.”

Patty Beggs  Sept 2017
Picture is taken from google – unknown
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions, Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Secrets

  1. Denise Hisey says:

    Esther, this is such a beautiful reminder of His great love and grace…xoxo

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – as I move more into ministry I see the hurt in many of His children. I also have to chuckle, I just did a small discussion on Esther and I have always admired her strength, courage and deep faith in our Father, my name is Patty – 😀 ummm – maybe God is telling me to change my name??! Thank you for my smile today.

      Like

  2. Our hope comes from this wonderful truth…. ❤ Diane

    Like

  3. Gail Johnson says:

    This reminds me of the words of an old song, “It is no secret what God can do…” Wonderful post filled with hope! 🙂

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Actually it was the song that inspired me – one of my favorites! I should have put a link to the song now that you mention it. 🙂 The more I get involved I am realizing we do not leave in a bad world we live in a broken and hurting world and only the hope of Jesus can bring healing and restoration.

      Like

  4. Wonderful Message Patty, so full of assurance in our God of Love, Thank you for looking beyond the Happy Clappy smiles and sharing the Eternal Hope we have in our Lord, you are I know very Faithful to His Guidelines in the Scriptures to reach out to others in this hurting World.

    Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice and weep with them that weep.

    Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one another’s burdens and so fulfil the Law of Christ.

    2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God even The Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, The Father of mercies and The God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

    Matthew 11:28 – 30 Come unto me all ye that labour and are heavy laden and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn of me for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Patty B says:

      We are not promised a life full of ease – actually we are told to expect suffering – but we have been promised we will not be left alone – Jesus came to give us hope, courage, strength and most importantly eternal life! We have been set free from the darkness of this world!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Mustang says:

    I love this cuz ..,

    Like

  6. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Patty, this is just beautiful. Your words really touched my Heart. Thank you! 💖

    Like

  7. Pat says:

    Amen! How very gracious our God is 🙌🏽🙌🏽♥️♥️

    Like

  8. Invisibly Me says:

    A wonderful post that I’m sure many can relate to with feeling they have secrets and wanting acceptance for what we hide about ourselves. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

