Morning Mist

Misty summer morn
Casts a shadow of forlorn
As nature sings
Arise sun arise
From your slumber
A new day is born

                           Patty B. July 22, 2017

{Picture unknown source, internet}

Save

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Morning Mist

  1. Debbie M. says:

    The promise of God’s sunrise reminds us of His faithfulness and fills us with excitement for the day’s newness! (Besides, I am a morning person who loves the quiet of the early morning time!)

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      I should have included Gods promise of a new day was my inspiration – you said it beautifully! I too am a morning person it is a special time for me to be with God as we start the day together. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A new day is born, yes Patty Morning has Broken…..

    Many Blessings dear friend for every day – Anne.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Blessings and Hugs to you too….God’s mercies are new every morning!

      Like

      • Wow Patty what a Beautiful Card you sent me and the other messages were wonderful too, Thank you so much for thinking about me like you do, what a very Special Christian Woman you are, your Kindness shows God’s Love in your Heart.

        I will be in touch with my new Address, I just wish I could Thank you personally by Phone Patty but for some reason it won’t connect.

        Christian Love Always – Anne.

        Like

  3. misifusa says:

    Love the poem Patty xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

