Spring Rain

picture found on google

Spring Rain

Spring rain softly falling
Quiet reflective moments
Peaceful tranquility for a weary soul

Melodious serenade of birds
The sounds of heaven
Softly permeates tender hearts

Gentle breeze rustles through trees
Voice of God tenderly whispering
“Rest my child – be still in Me”

Patty Beggs June 2016
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Spring Rain

  1. Lovely poem, Patty.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

  2. Serene and beautiful; precious and peaceful beginning to the week.

    Like

  3. This is a wonderful poem!!! Have you considered writing a book of poetry? Love & blessings!

    Like

  4. Christine says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Conveys your pulse on creation and depth of your spirituality. Such a privilege to receive yet another one of your spirit-touching writings! I thank God for you and the time we shared together.

    Like

  5. mommermom says:

    Rain…? Rain….? 😢 We have almost forgotten what its like here in Southern California. Thanks for a lovely reminder. ♡

    Like

  6. Mustang.Koji says:

    Beautiful, Patty…

    Like

  7. We are having winter rain Patty and it’s not so Peaceful but I love the Melody of your Spring rain.

    Blessings dear friend – Anne.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      I am always fascinated with our different seasons. I would love to experience winter in summer!

      Like

      • Thank you so much Patty, I received your beautiful gift today and it fitted in well with the colors in my Kitchen, I loved the card too, such wonderful uplifting words but unfortunately I couldn’t read your letter nor could a friend of mine, your writing is very different but I do appreciate your kindness in writing and will ask other friends if they can read it for me.

        As for Winter in Summer, once a year of each season is OK with me but than when it’s really hot perhaps a bit of Winter would be a good idea.Lol

        Take Care dear friend Blessings – Anne

        Like

  8. Debbie M. says:

    Oh the spring rain from God that refreshe the parched patches of our hearts!

    Like

  9. Lovely. And what a cute little bird!! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  10. Sheryl says:

    Beautiful! The poem is lovely. It succinctly conveys the beauty and wonder of spring rains, birds, and life.

    Like

  11. The True Light! says:

    Hi Patty. Hope all is well with you…thanks for checking in at my blog!

    Steve

    Like

  12. Alex Moses says:

    love the picture of a bird
    Alex Moses
    https://alifeanswer.com/

    Like

  13. I received your beautiful gift today Patty, Thank you so much, it fitted in well with the colors in my Kitchen, I loved the card too, such wonderful uplifting words but unfortunately I couldn’t read your letter nor could a friend of mine, your writing is very different but I do appreciate your kindness in writing and will ask other friends if they can read it for me.

    As for Winter in Summer, once a year of each season is OK with me but than when it’s really hot perhaps a bit of Winter would be a good idea.Lol

    Take Care dear friend Blessings – Anne

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      glad you received the gift and that it fits well in your kitchen. Now every time you dry your hands you can think of me!!:) I should have remembered the writing styles differ…my mother coming from Germany had a unique handwriting. I usually type because of carpel tunnel I don’t write like I used to, but my printer was out of ink and I was waiting until I purchased a new computer in the event I would need a new printer, thankfully my new computer is compatible to the printer so now I have ink. Summer is here in full force…been in the 90s and very humid. My air conditioning at work broke down so we are waiting for the new one, thankfully I can work from home or at my other job. Computers are good for a few things. Blessings to you too and may God’s peace surround you and His touch continue to bring healing. {hugs}

      Like

  14. Hi Patty, I sent you a personal email to tell you what a blessing you have been to me, but it didn’t get through to you, so I hope you are able to access this comment. God answered one of my prayers through you. How cool is that !!!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      God is such an awesome God….I am so humbled and thankful to be used by our Lord. Our Heavenly Father never ceases to amaze me how He speaks to me through blogs such as yours – thank you for letting me know today of all days.

      Like

  15. The True Light! says:

    Hi Patty! How are you doing? Hope all is going well for you. Thank you for being so supportive and visiting my blog as often as you do. I hope you find things of help and interest here!

    Enjoy your day,
    Steve

    Like

  16. The True Light! says:

    Hi Patty! How are things in your life? It’s nice to have you stop in and look over the new things on my website. I hope you are finding something you like. If you ever have any questions, let e know and I’ll do my best to answer them!

    Take care,
    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

