Connected Through Prayer

1 Friendship

Good news to report!

My latest CT scan showed no increase in the lung nodules since September.  The liver mass, he said was almost nonexistent on the MRI so explained that the PET scan must have picked up something as the liver was active meaning it was functioning the way it should. The enlarged (active) lymph nodes tell them my body is fighting an infection most likely the root cause of the nodules and my persistent cough. The diagnoses are the lung nodules are the results of my severe bronchial infection from 4 yrs ago and from recurrent bronchial infections since then. The protocol is to be rechecked with another CT scan for the next 6 months for two years.

I now have to be very careful come flu and cold season because even the slightest cold can trigger the infection/irritation in the bronchial airway.  Which I do all I can now, take my daily vitamins, get my yearly vaccines, stay away from people who are coughing and even have begun to wipe off grocery store carts before using them.  Other than putting me in a bubble I don’t know what else to do.  😉

It has been months of up and downs.  Your daily blogs have been a constant in my life – something I looked forward to each day enjoying your pictures, poems and stories with my morning cuppa.  I have prayed with some of you, cried with others and rejoiced during your happy moments.

Your prayers have encouraged and strengthened me both physically and spiritually. It is through our prayers for each other that we are connected through Jesus Christ.

“Even though we are many individuals, Christ makes us one body and individuals who are connected to each other.”Romans 12:5

“… In Christ’s Body we’re all connected to each other.” Ephesians 4:25 a

I am thankful that I am connected to you through the body of Jesus, our Lord.  May the power of prayer always keep us connected to each other and especially connected to God.

In closing I would like to share a golden nugget of wisdom with you from a dear friend whenever I feel as if my life spinning out of control:

Life is hectic and there is never a dull moment. Some days are better than others.  We can all use an extra hour or two or three or more each day to accomplish what needs to be done.  But at the end of the day – let us take a moment to be still, leaving all of the stress and endless tasks behind us and spend time just “being” with God.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Connected Through Prayer

  1. ksbeth says:

    congrats on the good news and great quote

  2. LubbyGirl says:

    Wonderful news!! So glad to hear it. Yup, we’re connected through our Lord for sure, and to a lesser degree, through our blogs. As retirement draws nearer and nearer for me, maybe I’ll get back to posting and reading all the blogs I follow.

    • Patty B says:

      I hope so – I have missed your blogs. And I am secretly jealous!! 🙂 Seriously I am happy for you and know you will make the most of it and enjoy every moment!

  3. margaret21 says:

    So glad you have at least some information to help you stay well and on an upward road. What a relief!

  4. GP Cox says:

    Great news, Patty. Very happy to hear it!

  5. Deb says:

    Such good news! Not perfect, but almost. But hey, a your age nothing is perfect any more, right?

  6. So thankful that you have good news. My husband has had nodules on his lungs for a few years that they need to keep an eye on, but like you his last scan showed a decrease in size.
    Take care Patty… Diane xx

  7. Karen Yoxheimer says:

    I must commend you Patty on your fortitude, humility, and strength of spirit which can only be representative of a woman who walks closely with the Lord. He truly is the greatest healer of all and obviously has you carefully cradled in his loving care! I am so pleased to hear the good news and look forward to witnessing the continued example of your grace as GOD completes his good work in you. You have been an inspiration to me, thank you Patty!

    • Patty B says:

      Karen – thank you for your beautiful words. God is indeed faithful and His timing is perfect. May God continue to use you for His glory in everything you do.

  8. Good news! You will remain in my prayers.

  9. So very happy for the good news!! We are one family … It is what God intended. And, I am so glad you are in my family. Sending hugs and more prayer for a complete healing.

  10. Many blessings be to you!

  11. Good to hear your Tests results Patty, yes being careful is needed now but you have come a long way in your recovery.

    I loved your sharing about Friendship in being part of the Body of Christ and yes when needed we warn others too when they are in danger, it’s not Love to look the other way when what they are doing will give Satan a foothold.

    You were a stranger to me Patty until you walked into my heart and Wow what an impact you had, your kindness, concern and encouragement lifted me up after some hard Blogging experiences. Thank you for your faithfulness in being Jesus’ Hands, Arms, Feet and Voice.

    “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

    • Patty B says:

      Where once we were strangers God made us sisters in His Son!! Sorry I have not gotten in touch with you. That old amish saying is so true, “the hurrier I go the behinder I get” Do we ever truly get caught up? 🙂 Love and prayers – praying you are doing well.

  12. Sheryl says:

    It’s wonderful to hear that you got good news. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

  13. Debbie M. says:

    Patty,
    We give God the glory for your good health report! I imagine that it feels like a “burden” has been lifted from you. I hear joy in your blog post! I have always liked 3 John 2, “Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well.”

  14. Sheryl says:

    I’m thinking of you. I hope that all is going well.

    • Patty B says:

      Hi Sheryl, thank you – things are fine busy as usual. I think I am too old to be working 37 hrs a week!! lol Hope you are enjoying your summer too.

      • Sheryl says:

        I’m also having a very nice summer. Like you, I try to cram too many things into the warm weather months. 🙂

      • Patty B says:

        We are all the same aren’t we?! But hey, it keeps life interesting. Things are cooling down to the 80’s here – glad to be able to breath again.

  15. Gail Johnson says:

    So glad to hear you are doing better, Patty. Wish I could sit down with a cuppa and have a nice long chat. Love love loved this post. Praying for you, my beautiful friend! ❤

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you Gail – I would love to share a tea with you too – especially now with the fall in full swing! Praying for the joy of our Lord to fill the depths of your soul!

Leave a Reply

