Taking A Break

be-back-soonI will be taking a break for the next few months.  After much prayer asking God to help me create more time for my writing, I get the same answer – time for a break.

There are some new projects coming up and finishing up some old. My experiences blogging will help me to set up a website for the church where I work. 

September begins Bible Study Fellowship and I feel God leading me to spend more time on prayer and preparing for class and less time writing on my blog.

There are changes coming and I will need to stay focused to keep up with them. Where God will take me from here I can’t say, but this summer God has taught me how to listen to His voice.  

I tried for the past few months to do it my way and we all know that gets us nowhere.  Sometimes we have to say goodbye to the things we enjoy so we can grow spiritually, even if it is not what our plans are.

So, with no regret only thanksgiving I am saying “be back soon” to blogging, to do what God is calling me to do.  No regret, because God is calling and thanksgiving because blogging has been a wonderful experience and a special gift from God as I had this chance to get to know all of you.

I am following in obedience to where God is leading me and looking forward to the new opportunities to serve God in new and exciting ways.  My prayer is to return to blogging but it will be in Gods time and not mine.

So like the sign says, I will be back soon.  May God bless each of you in a special way!

Pictures courtesy of google.com

 

 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Taking A Break

  1. I do understand…. will miss you Diane

    Like

  2. LubbyGirl says:

    totally understand this! I’m wondering if I should do the same thing………

    Like

  3. I will miss you but want you to be right in the center of His will for you. Sending hugs and best wishes! You go!!!!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – last night confirmed that. Now I move on in faith and trust. I will stop by often – you are an important part of my spiritual growth, as is everyone here.

      Like

  4. Breaks are a good thing.
    Listen to his voice and you can’t go wrong!

    Like

  5. I’ll certainly miss your presence here, but I am encouraged by your obedience! I’m sure God has many incredible things in store!!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you I am sure too, especially after last night. It was confirmation that this was the right thing to do. I did not expect the confirmation so soon, but God is good!! 🙂

      Like

  6. I send you love for this new stage in your life. Thank you for your loyalty in visiting me so often. I will miss you but of course, understand. All the best to you 🙂

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Bless you! I will miss your daily posts as well, but I will visit often, when time allows. But remember how your daily blogs helped me appreciate the small blessings in my every day life especially after Tom passed away.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. margaret21 says:

    I’ll join the line of people who’ll miss your posts, and who wish you well in your projects. Your courage in facing the many challenges life has thrown you has always impressed me, so I hope this isn’t ‘goodbye’, but simply ‘au revoir’.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – and you are right this is not good bye. I will still visit when time allows or when I need a “blog” fix! I enjoy your pictures and description of life across the pond. You have all helped me when I needed it the most and will always hold a special place in my heart!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. GP Cox says:

    We’ll be here, Patty – take care of priorities.

    Like

  9. Deb says:

    I will miss your words of encouragement and wisdom. Hurry back when the time is right! **hugs**

    Like

  10. God bless Patty! See you on your return. 🙂

    Like

  11. Best wishes and prayers to you Patty. I have enjoyed “meeting” you and enjoying our “cup of tea” together. I wish you well and my prayers will continue to be with you. I hope to see you again soon. 🙂 Debra

    Like

  12. Debbie M. says:

    Stepping out in faith is when the true adventure begins! I will be thinking of you, especially with BSF and the study of Revelation. (I am a Children’s Leader for the study) and am so excited for how God will use Revelation in my life and the world as we study His Word together. Take care!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      I am not sure if I knew that. My daughter is a children’s leader too. We had our leaders meeting last night and if I had any doubts they are gone now. I know God is preparing me for what lies ahead for this study and my group. God bless your service to Him through teaching the children in your group.

      Like

  13. mithriluna says:

    God bless you Patty! May these months be productive but also rejuvenating as you let God inspire you through His Holy Spirit. Peace and blessings, Mar

    Like

  14. Mustang.Koji says:

    I hope this time will fulfill some of your needs, Patty. If you wish to take a break from that too for a breather, come over for some apple pie… Take care. 🙂

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      thanks for the invite, sounds good!! Always wanted to see California and having a slice of your apple pie with you just might get me out there. 🙂 I will still be visiting your blog when time allows. And already planning on journaling my time away. Hopefully it will be exciting enough to read!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. russtowne says:

    I look forward to your return, Patty. May your time away be a great adventure and your return be swift.

    Like

  16. Enjoy so much your thoughts and meanderings. Special thoughts and prayers, Pat. 🙂

    Like

  17. The True Light! says:

    Enjoy your break, Patty!

    Steve 🙂

    Like

  18. You will be in my thoughts and Prayers dear Patty and I will look forward to your return to Blogging, thanks for your e-mail , I hope your feeling better, a headache is the Pits!

    Please take your time responding to my other e-mail, I had a lot of trouble sending it so I’m pleased you received at least one copy that was sent.

    Thinking of you – Love and Blessings – Anne

    Like

  19. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER says:

    My friend thanks for sharing your many blessings with me and all the people who join me daily at the VABWM. You have been a true blessing to us and the work you share here with all of the Lord’s people. Now enjoy your time away and I know God is working it all out for you in His own way and His own time. Stay in prayer for us and we will do the same for you and your family. By the time you return we will be in our brand new home and once again working diligently in building up the Kingdom of God here on this earth. Be blessed my friend as you walk into your divine destiny leaning and depending on the Lord who can do all this but fail.
    P.S. Please visit our video pod cast library at: http://youtube.com/davistheteacher/

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you for the link Pastor, I will be visiting when time allows. It is amazing to see how God is blessing your ministry. We need more godly people like you to guide us through these difficult times. God’s blessings to you and your family.

      Like

  20. mommermom says:

    Hi patty B. This takes on an amazing amount of courage and I so admire you for taking this leap of faith. I have also been struggling with my prayer time and thinking of how I might fix it when at all time He has the answer. I just need to set aside the time to listen. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful break.

    Like

  21. Best of luck for a fruitful and productive time off!

    Like

  22. Denise Hisey says:

    Good for you Patty!!
    Looking forward to your return…

    Like

  23. Sheryl says:

    I agree with the others. Good for you! I’ll miss your blog, but can sense that you are doing the right thing for you. I know that it was right for me when I took a blogcation.

    Like

  24. The True Light! says:

    Hi Patty! Hope all is going well with you. Have a Happy Thanksgiving…

    Steve

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you for checking in, still trying to organize my life better but I feel most days it is a losing battle! Seriously it has been a good break and I am itching to get back to my writing. Merry Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The True Light! says:

        I’m sorry that things are hard for you right now. I hope they will straighten out for you very soon and you can get back to your writing!

        And a Merry Christmas to you and yours as well, Patty…

        Like

  25. Patty B says:

    I posted on your other comment about a new adventure for me and my children. things are still a bit hectic but now I feel energized and know God is leading me to where He wants me and my children to serve. Amazing how a few weeks can change our lives.

    Like

  26. The True Light! says:

    Hi Patty. How’s your break going? I hope it is just what you need. Take care and thanks for your continued support at my page…

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

