One Summer Day

 One Summer Day 

A young girl laying on the green grass 

Watching the clouds float by 

Dreaming little girl dreams

 

 

 One Summer Day 

A young girl running carefree  

Chasing after butterflies and lighting bugs 

Wishes upon the stars

 

 

 One Summer Day 

A young girl looking to the clouds 

Sees angels, horses and other things 

Enjoying the last days of summer 

Before the school bell rings once again 

 Patty Beggs August 2015

 

 


 

ADVERTISEMENT DISCLAIMER

I DO NOT PLACE ANY OF THE ADVERTISEMENTS SEEN ON MY BLOG; THEY DO NOT NECESSARILY REFLECT MY VIEWS OR THE VIEWS OF OTHERS COMMENTING HERE. THEY MAY, IN FACT, REFLECT VALUES THAT I (WE) DO NOT ENDORSE.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to One Summer Day

  1. I love clouds… and I remember staring up at them. Now I’m trying to learn how to paint them.. not so easy… Diane

    Like

  2. LubbyGirl says:

    Love the photos and the writing…and I totally hear you on those ads! I don’t put them on my site either! Guess it’s the price we pay for a free site, eh? Can I use your disclaimer?? I’ve never put one on yet, but think I should.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      You are more than welcomed to use that disclaimer, I actually got if from another site (sorry I can’t remember who) who graciously let me use it, I believe she also got it from someone else, so happy to share with you too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Debbie M. says:

    Your post reminded me of a picture of my mom and me when I was about 2 years old. My mom is lying down on the grass and I am on her back. It looks like a lazy summer day: to enjoy watching the clouds and to simply let the time pass. I look at that picture and feel happy!

    Like

  4. I love looking up at the sky too Patty. ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  5. The True Light! says:

    A beautiful poem/thought, Patty! Good pictures too…

    Steve

    Like

  6. I love clouds and their inspiring formations too andI love your Poem. It so captures those childhood games of finding shapes in the sky. Thank you for this. 🙂

    Like

  7. Ahhh, so relaxing and peaceful! I wish I could be that little girl–minus the school about to start part. 🙂

    Like

  8. I love how you shared your Childhood focus Patty, your dreams, your hopes reveled in the cloud formations. I still look for treasures in the clouds today Hmmmmm does that mean I’m young at heart or I never grew up ?, maybe both. I love dancing and singing with the Children in my Funday School and doing all the actions too, I love to make believe and act silly and join in with the Children when they laugh and to jump up and down with excitement like they do. I love telling them bedtime Stories and making believe I’m the Characters in the Story.

    Yes I love all the things I missed out on as an abused Child but the most wonderful thing I enjoy now that was also part of my Childhood for a short time, is talking and singing to Jesus, my Best and Closest Friend, He was always there later too but I couldn’t see Him because I had been blinded by deception that I came from an Ape and Jesus was just made up but he never let go of my hand and today He always understands and rejoices with me or comforts me.

    Thank you dear friend for the remembrance, I look forward to sharing with you again soon.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

  9. Patty – You’ve hit a wonderful and joyous common theme with all of us here – the carefree moments of a childhood when one can make anything they wish out of the clouds in a sky. You’ve also reminded me there’s nothing that stops me from doing the same today, it’s not like it requires hours of advance planning or anything like that. Your photos and writing are some of your best. Your skills are increasing at lighting speed. With love and prayers, my friend. Sending hugs and joyous song for the week ahead. Sheri

    Like

  10. I enjoyed reading this. I like the way you incorporated photos into it. Clever

    Like

  11. The True Light! says:

    Happy new year Patty! Hope all is well with you. Are you planning any new posts at all? Just wondered how the blog was shaping up. Enjoy your day/evening…

    Steve

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Happy New Year – thank you for asking, I am hoping to get back to writing this month. Was planning on the end of Dec but I got a darn nasty head cold that just won’t leave me alone!! 🙂 But my fingers are getting itchy so it is time to start to typing again! May God bless your week!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The True Light! says:

        Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling too well, Patty. Hope you are getting over that quickly. It should feel good to get back to doing some posts! Do yourself a favor and plan a few topics in advance to write on. Daily inspiration can sometimes be hard to come by…

        And God bless and keep you and your loved ones!

        Steve

        Like

  12. Patty B says:

    Thank you for suggestion Steve, I will do that. I always appreciate your visits to my blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

