Hope & Light

New Day

Picture courtesy of Google search

A new day dawns
Full of hope and charm

The Son lights our way
Diming the darkness in our souls

The more we resist the Light
The brighter He glows

Worldly desires soon fade away
As our souls reach out

Lifted up out of the darkness
The Son shines bright once again

A new life is born
Full of Hope ~ Full of Light

Written by Patty Beggs January 17, 2015
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions, Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hope & Light

  1. Beautiful Patty and sooooooooo very True.

    Christian Love Always in Christ Jesus – Anne

  2. This is beautiful, Patty, full of hope and resilience. I love, “The Son shines bright once again.”

  3. I love the photo showing such a beautiful dawning … and representing the light of Christ…Diane

  4. oops .. pressed post by mistake… I of course wanted to say how beautiful your poem was.. Diane

  5. A very beautiful poem – thank you. ❤
    Diana xo

  6. Patty – Thank you for feeding my battered heart and soul on this Sunday morning. I’m putting one foot in front of the other but I’m weary. You’ve written a poem that speaks to me today and I know if I turn my problems over to the Lord, they will be answered. Thank you also for reminding me of Isaiah 40:31. I see my Recovery Bible must make it’s way into my daily reading again plus the study. May God bless you and keep you close in all that you do.

  7. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER says:

    Awesome!!!

  8. bjsscribbles says:

    Beautiful work showing us there is hope and light at the end of the tunnel.

  9. A beautiful poem for me to find and read on this very beautiful Sunday morn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

