It Is Beginning To Look Like Christmas

Picture unknown artists

Picture unknown artist

It is now the day after Thanksgiving here in America so it is now the official start of the Christmas season and to celebrate it I thought it fitting to post to the song by Bing Cosby,

It Is Beginning To Look Like Christmas

So rejoice everyone – the Christmas season has begun! Whatever you do for the Christmas season celebrate every moment from baking dozens of cookies to shopping for or making that perfect gift.  Don’t let the naysayers get you down, it is time to celebrate the holiday of our Saviors birth. 

What is the first thing you do to kick off this joyous holiday?  For us it has always been decorating the house and putting the tree up.  I worked retail and waited tables for many years, so depending on when I worked we would either put the tree up on Thanksgiving or the first weekend I had off which was usually the first day of advent.  And of coarse you already know, by now I have been listening to Christmas  music!

Let me be the first to wish you all a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Music, Special Moments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to It Is Beginning To Look Like Christmas

  1. margaret21 says:

    Now then, Patty. You know my kill-joy views. It’s not even Advent yet. Only pre-Christmas cooking allowed before then, chez nous. But of course I wish you all the joy of the season and I know you’ll love all the preparations.

    • Patty B says:

      You are not a kill joy – you are traditional and usually I am too but for some reason this time of year I let loose all my constraints and become one wild and crazy Christmas machine!! lol At church though we do not sing Christmas hymns until Christmas Eve so for now we have plenty hymns preparing us for advent.

  2. And a Merry Christmas season to you as well! I’m heading outside to work on some hand made decorations myself. 🙂

  3. Cynthia says:

    I always decorate my house on the day after Thanksgiving too! This is the day I start my Christmas music and make my baking lists. Bing Crosby, Johny Mathis, Frank Sinatra, …I plug all the old names into a Christmas Pandora station and I’m brought right back to childhood Christmases. Enjoy this beautiful season!!

    • Patty B says:

      Oh yea, I love my pandora too especially this time of year I hear songs I have not heard in ages. Did you get everything up? Do you give your baking away as gifts?

      • Cynthia says:

        I didnt get everything up yet. Im hoping to get the tree tomorrow. I make cookie trays and give them away. I also have “special requests ” that I make extra batches of for people. Do you give your baking away as gifts?

      • Patty B says:

        I have – that is part of the fun isn’t it? 🙂

  4. Mustang.Koji says:

    Enjoy, Patty!!! Tis your season to rejoice!

  5. Much love to you dear friend! ♥

  6. It is wonderful to celebrate in so many ways the Christmas season… thanks for the lovely song… Diane

  7. Dilip says:

    Trust you had a Happy Thanksgiving and now here’s wishing you a very Happy Christmas!

  8. Sheryl says:

    I hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I kicked off the Christmas season by buying a few small gifts, wrapping them, and setting them in the living room. We’ll get the tree and decorate in a week or two.

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you Sheryl, yes I did – I hope you did too. It sounds like you are off and running for the Christmas season. We have an artificial tree so we can put it up anytime but I have always missed having a fresh tree. Advent blessings!

  9. Iñigo Boy says:

    Have a happy Christmas!

  10. Tiny says:

    Early Happy Christmas wishes to you as well!

Leave a Reply

