Silence

 

 

 

 

 

 

The silence of the morning
Tick tock goes the clock
A lonely bird cries out
 
The stillness opens the heavens
God fills our waking souls
The morning fog gives way
To the chill of an autumn day
 
Day is done
Silence fills the busy day
Darkness covers the weary land
As Crickets sing a nighttime lullaby
 
The silence of the evening
Tick tock goes the clock
God quiets our tired souls
 
                      Patty Beggs September 23, 2014
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions, Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Silence

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Patty, so beautiful, perfect for the first day of Fall!

    Like

  2. How beautifully said…. Diane

    Like

  3. What a lovely poem Patty. ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. russtowne says:

    Peaceful beauty. Thank you, Patty.

    Like

  5. Deb says:

    Beautiful. I have felt this many times while sitting outside in the morning fog, or the evening stillness. There is such a peace in the silence.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Yes there is…and it is a time to not only feel Gods presence but to feel Tom with me. It has become our special time – just a reminder that he is always with me – you know. I consider it a gift from God.

      Like

      • Deb says:

        I know what you mean. There is a star that seems to twinkle when I go out and sit a while. I talk to it as if Mike is there. Sometimes I think he has our dog do things she never did before, more kisses and actual doggie hugs than ever and she won’t stop. And, of course I love every minute of it”

        Like

      • Patty B says:

        {{hugs}} Not a day goes by that I thank God for allowing me to feel Tom’s presence. I pray that it never goes away.

        Like

  6. Your trees are already bare? Oh my!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Actually this is picture was taken a few years ago in early winter. Although my one tree is really bare now. We are concerned that the leaves will drop before the fall foliage. But so far so good our mountains are starting to turn color.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks Patty for sharing your thoughts on a day, both morning and night, God’s Creation is awesome as He is Awesome with a Capital “A” His blue print was indeed perfect, everything good comes from God.

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

  8. The True Light! says:

    Love your choice of pictures, Patty!

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

