Before and After

Here are my pictures before and after the painting. As you can see it looks like a different house all together. I am enjoying the new colors and the new lay out.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Before and After

  1. Denise Hisey says:

    You did a great job, Patty! Everything looks so bright and inviting πŸ™‚

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you Denise – it really did need sprucing up. When we choose those colors I was going for the country look – now I went for the fresh look.

  2. russtowne says:

    Beautiful! I also love the quilt, Patty.
    Russ

  3. It’s bright, inviting and the office/sewing room looks so much more organized… Great Job! Diane

  4. gpcox says:

    Like night and day – great job!

  5. Planting Potatoes says:

    looks great..your hard work is evident for sure….we are about to launch in to the same kind of project…wish we could just jump to the results….. πŸ™‚

    • Patty B says:

      Wouldn’t it be nice if all we need to do is to twitch our noses like in Bewitched and it would all be done!! Good luck on your project – can’t wait to see your pictures.

      • Planting Potatoes says:

        it is really taking shape…but I’m having to force myself to not take pictures until the right time…..so exciting to watch God at work isn’t? πŸ™‚

      • Patty B says:

        It sure is exciting to watch God at work – and I can’t wait to see your work too.

  6. Espirational says:

    I love how it lightened and brightened every thing up. Amazing what can be done with a little paint.

  7. Wow Patty, you have done a great job, I like the brown and bone tones better, they are more earthy and softer on the eyes, to me they provide a better atmosphere for relaxing, my home is mostly tones of green and bone, also relaxing colors.

    But I believe home is where the heart is and where our treasures are and my Home is in Heaven and so are my Treasures and all the colors of the Rainbow blend in together there. I look forward to a warm welcome as no doubt you do too Patty

    Christian Love Always – Anne

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – I do find the earthy tones more relaxing. Although we did enjoy our colorful rooms! Now for this time of my life I want simpler and freshness. And yes I too look forward to our warm welcome in our heavenly home. I cannot even imagine how warm the colors and the fullness of Gods love and grace that will surround us.

      • I also like bright colors too Patty and your blue looked very cheerful, most of my furniture mats are bright colors which I blend with soft curtains and with the greens and bones of the walls, lino and carpet. But the Rainbow has so much meaning for us as Christians, a promise in Noah’s time and all the colors are in Heaven around the Throne and they are deep colors like an emerald is. When we look at God’s Creation all around us too, there is so much color, yes all God’s creation of color is positive not negative, our life giving blood is bright red as was the blood that was shed for our Salvation, giving us life and Hope eternally.

        Revelation 4:2-4 And immediately I was in the Spirit: and, behold, a Throne was set in Heaven, and One sat on the Throne. And He that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and there was a Rainbow round about the Throne, in sight like unto an emerald.

        Ezekiel 1:28a As the appearance of the Bow that is in the cloud in the day of rain, so was the appearance of the brightness round about. This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the Lord.

        Blessings – Anne

      • Patty B says:

        Beautifully said, thank you for commenting. God bless you and your family.

  8. lauriann says:

    You did an awesome job! Congratz

  9. utesmile says:

    It looks great, much brighter and warm. You did a great job…. it makes a big difference!

  10. Enjoy your lovingly refreshed home, Patty. I see you are from Pennsylvania, a state to which we almost moved and love the people and scenery. Thanks for visiting our blog http://www.christiancounselorpastor.wordpress.com and liking our post on Christian unity. Look forward to your return visits and comments.

    • Patty B says:

      I must confess I love PA – since I am an Army child, I adopted PA as my home and never regretted it. I hope you moved somewhere just as beautiful. I am looking forward to growing spiritually from your posts. Thanks for stopping by! God bless you both.

  11. Dilip says:

    Beautiful interiors and tastefully done. Pictures look so good.
    Cheers Patty πŸ™‚

  12. Tiny says:

    Congratulations! Looks great, soothing colors and more light. Happy enjoyment!

  13. Nice job Patt B. and good inspiration;=) I think everything looks nice, bright, and refreshed. Thanks for sharing.

    Be Blessed!

    LaTrice

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you for stopping by. It was indeed the right thing to do. And all those extra family photos I had hanging on my den wall are in a nice box next to my bed to look at any time I want to.

  14. We too just finished painting the inside of our home. It makes you feel so good after it is all done. You did a great job.

  15. Jeanne – I love the new colors and you’ve cone a terrific job.

  16. Sartenada says:

    Well done. I love the final result very much.

Leave a Reply

