Personality Quiz

Tonight as  I was getting caught up on some of the blogs I follow I found a cute little quiz from  Joanne at Joannerambling, thank you Joanne for this fun blog

It is about finding your archetype.  So what is an archetype?

“An archetype is a pattern of behavior.
It explains who you are and how
you engage with the world around you.”

You can find out more about finding your archetype by going to the website: Archetype:finding the real you

This is what it says about my archetype is:


quiz-results39% Caregiver

A Caregiver is someone who lives to give and needs to be useful.

30% Spiritual

If you’re Spiritual, you are drawn to questions of faith and are concerned with consciousness.

11% Advocate

Advocates are passionate about causes, strongly principled and feel things deeply.

______________________________________________________

Although I agree with the spiritual – I feel I am not concerned with consciousness.   I do have questions of faith, which I take to God. God has answered me through His creation and He has always supplied me with mentors, pastors and many Christian influences throughout my life. Most importantly I am filled with His Holy Spirit who guides me to Spiritual truth.  I could be wrong but I have always associated “spiritual consciousness” with an alertness or realization with what we can become outward and within from ourselves alone and absent from God’s influences.  I do consider myself a seeker ~ daily I seek God’s plan for my life and for His direction in this fallen world.

The caregiver role has been thrust at me a few times, regardless if I wanted it or not.  But I do always look for the best in people, and do my best to love as Jesus taught. I like to think I do have a willing heart to help those in need and less fortunate than me. Being a caregiver has never been a role I ever wanted for myself and at times have been bitter because of it.  But it was role that God put me in and I struggled with it for a long time. I found like Jonah I could not run away from and it and like Jacob when he struggled with God as he continued to do things his own way; I had to learn to submit myself to God’s plan for me, even though it was not what I wanted for my life.

Growing up I wanted to be a stewardess and travel the world.  Then I wanted to be a serious journalist/reporter or photographer and lastly I was all prepared to take the physical to join the US Army when I met my DH.  Again, God had other plans for my life and I am thankful that I listened to His call for me and became Mrs. DH!  I know without a doubt that part of His plan for my life was to be the wife to a Godly man and raise two wonderful children who are finding their own path to God through Jesus Christ.

It is funny because I assumed that being creative and being an advocate would be the two top ones.  I have many soap boxes and causes that I like to support and although I need step by step instructions when it comes to sewing and working on crafts, my creative juices over flow when I put fabric together to create a quilt and I am thrilled to be learning to knit at age 50.  When I write or take photographs I feel as if I come alive as I put word to paper and capture life permanently in photographs.

The other 20 % must mean I am not finished learning ~ there is a whole new world out there although at times I do miss the old simpler life. But I am glad to know that there is still so much to learn and enjoy.

Quiz’s like this can be fun – and I am sure the questions are generic enough that everyone will see themselves in the results. We should all remember that there is no quiz that can define who we are. God created us – He formed us while we were in our  mothers womb.  He created our personalities and our physical features.  And it is through our circumstances and choices that we make during our life time that He continues to mold us and create in us a renewed heart.

Psalm 139:13-16 “For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.”
 
Psalm 51:10 “Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.”
 
Ephesians 2:10 “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do”
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Personality Quiz

  1. That’s my favourite psalm…Well I took the quiz and some surprise. In the context of the questions given it says that I am 49% caregiver, 19% intellectual ‘only’ 12% spiritual and 20% other. ??
    But it is fun to take these…At least it gives pause for thought on the results….As you though, I do try to look to God to reveal the real me…Diane.

    Like

  2. Denise Hisey says:

    Hey Patty, this was a fun distraction! 😉
    I scored: 24% spiritual, 37% caregiver, 19% intellectual, 20% other.
    Thanks for the link!

    Like

  3. LubbyGirl says:

    OK – now I gotta go take this quiz too. As soon as I get home from work this evening…bummer…my lunch timer just went off, so back to work I go!!

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Let me know how you did. They are fun aren’t they?

      Like

      • LubbyGirl says:

        Well…here are the results – funny, I always thought of myself differently, more of the “Other” than anything. Buy hey, I’m just me! 😆
        30% Creative…The Creative woman lives to express herself and is happiest when she’s making something, whether it’s a dress, video, novel, song, dessert or website. (OK, I agree with this part)
        29% Caregiver…A Caregiver is someone who lives to give and needs to be useful. (I think I just need to be needed, but I do enjoy giving stuff to people. Hmmm…maybe this is accurate after all)
        21% Spiritual…If you’re Spiritual, you are drawn to questions of faith and are concerned with consciousness. (consciousness? not so sure about that part)
        20% Other…What, I don’t know! Just … OTHER. Yah. Uhmmm … OK

        Like

      • Patty B says:

        I can definitely see you as 30% creative maybe even more and shared evenly with Caregiver. You have a heart of gold.

        Like

  4. Patty – I have my left hand typing 70 WPM – yeah. I needed the personality test to lie and tell me I’m 28% fashionista while I sit here in my robe after another day at the doctor’s office. Maybe my physical situation is the reason I only ranked 14% as a caregiver when I’ve been a caregiver as long as I can remember. Like most I have the 20% other and I’m putting the intellectual number over onto the idea that I look at most things philosophically (38%). I certainly never think of myself that way. Talk soon.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      I have missed you and have been keeping you in my prayers. As a matter of fact I was going to email you later tonight. wow typing 70 words a minute on your left hand, I am impressed! I can see you as a fashionista in your bathrobe – they can be very stylish you know… 😉 Glad you are doing well. Hugs….

      Like

  5. I found that quiz very interesting to do.Thanks for the link 🙂

    Like

  6. Thanks for sharing this quiz! It was interesting!

    Like

  7. lifeofaministermom says:

    Fun quiz, and I, too am a caregiver (42%), but as you said, God’s creation and knowledge of the uniques and wonderful person we are to be is most important!! 🙂

    Like

  8. Patty, thanks for sharing the quiz! It was so much fun to take. I’m a caregiver ~ didn’t surprise me! Knew you would be too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

