Casting Crowns

Tonight I had the privilege to be in the audience of a Casting Crowns concert.  The first time I saw them was at State College, PA when my son took me for Mother’s Day.  Since that day I have been enjoying their music which spans the generations. The concert was a 3 hour worship service of an inspiring message of the Glory of God and singing our praises and honor to His Holy Name.  I am not sure but I think I heard the angels in heaven singing with us! 😀

For those who may not have heard their music I hope you enjoy the video.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Casting Crowns

  1. I had never heard of them before now. Thanks for sharing. Beautiful!

  2. bobcomeans says:

    They are awesome. Glad you had such a great time!

  3. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing Patty!

  4. Yes we too have had the opportunity to see them in concert. Just fabulous!!!

  5. terry1954 says:

    I have heard they are awesome! Glad you really enjoyed your outing

  6. Bernice says:

    I LOVE Casting Crowns! How wonderful you attended one of their worship concerts! Nothing like a good worship to renew the spirit!!

    • Patty B says:

      Aren’t they wonderful? They did a great job with their message and music, everything was timed perfectly. This was the second time I saw them. Actually Williamsport was the first stop on their tour.

  7. Beautiful song….enjoyed it!…Diane

  8. Pingback: VIDEO Casting Crowns | StopAndPrayTV

  9. What a gem indeed. Having not heard them earlier, I would like to thank you for sharing.

    Shakti

  10. JanBeek says:

    Ah yes, what a joy to sing along with Casting Crowns! Thank you for the video. I will bookmark it and come back often. Better than an aspirin, better than a rubdown, MUCH better than a Zen meditation moment… this song reminds us WE ARE HIS and HIS PROMISES ARE OURS! Oh, Glorious Day! Thank you, Jesus!! Sing with me… 🙂

  11. Dilip says:

    Hearing them is very soothing and calming! Thanks for sharing.

  12. utesmile says:

    Love that song! 🙂

  13. lifeofaministermom says:

    I’m a huge fan of theirs! Thank you for sharing!

    • Patty B says:

      Glad you enjoyed it. My daughter and I continue to enjoy the music in the car when we are out about – she almost did not go and glad she did, she bought 3 of CD’s! 😉

  14. I adore the music of this excellent group. Thanks for sharing this video of this wonderful song. So glad you got to see them. Hugs, Gina

  15. booklovers1 says:

    I too have just recently heard their songs. This song is one of my favourite of theirs!! The lyrics are perfect for reflection. Thanks for sharing 🙂 Blessings.

Leave a Reply

