Liebster Award

liebster-award2A few weeks ago in the midst of my life spinning out of control I was presented with the Liebster Award {Liebster means sweetheart} by “A Slice of Life – Greatest Generation“.   I have recently met Judy the creator of the Greatest Generation out of my love for history.  And we are finding that we have a few things in common. It has been a joy to get to know her through her articles and emails. 

Her articles on her family prior to and during WWII are interesting and opens up a page of history that is not found in the history books.  “A Slice of Life – Life Lessons from the Greatest Generation” is all about how certain character traits were the foundation of an earlier generation and how those same character traits can help us in our daily lives today.”  I encourage you to visit her and you will find those life lessons from the people who unknowingly would shape our lives today.  Her family story has touched my life in a special way and I know they will touch yours too.

Here are the rules

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award Presenter on your blog and link back to their blog

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been chosen.

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

Random facts about me:
1. I am an Army brat
2. I love old movies
3. Autumn is my favorite time of year
4. I went to a Catholic School
5. Sister Patricia my second grade teacher still has an impact on my life today
6. I have lived in Germany
7. We are planning on a cruise to Alaska
8. I was 26 when I had my ears pierced
9. I am the youngest in my generation
10. I will try most anything once
11. The mountains are my home
 
Here are my questions:
   1.  What was the Year, Make and Model of the first car you drove?
a 1970 Chevy Nova
   2.  How far have you traveled from your place of birth?
Growing up in the Army and living part of my adult life as an Army wife, I have traveled many many miles from my place of birth.
   3 . Do you write in cursive or print?
Cursive and soon no one will be able to read what I write!
   4.  What was the name and nature of your favorite pet?
That is hard – we had many pets, I would have to say Smokey, a long hair black and tan Dachshund.  He comforted me when I was going through chemo and was my companion while DH and son were deployed.
   5.  What are your favorite pizza toppings?
Extra cheese and bacon….
   6.  What is your favorite number?
9
   7.  What sport do you enjoy the most – as a participant or observer?
I do not like sports.
   8.  Do you speak another language?
Very little German
   9.   Has your picture ever been in the paper?
Yes a few times – thankfully not for being wanted!! 🙂
10.   Do you prefer speedboats or sailboats?
speedboats
11.   Who was your best friend in grammar school?
Maria T. and Pam

I’m going to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Award for being absolute sweethearts.  If you do not accept awards I hope you will still accept it in the spirit it is given – as an appreciation for everything you do.

1. Eden Hill’s Blog
2.The Presents of Presence
3. My Beautiful Things
4. Espirational
5. Crusoe the Celebrity Dachshund
6. The Happy Hugger
 

Here are your questions:

1. What is your favorite season?

2. What is your favorite non-profit organization?

3. If you can choose one place to live where would it be?

4. What is your favorite song?

5. When you were younger what did you want to be when you grew up?

6. What is the one thing you always wanted to do that you never told anyone?

7. What is your favorite movie?

8. How many brothers and sisters do you have?

9. What is your pet peeve?

10. What is your favorite restaurant

11. Who do you admire the most and why?

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations! (I had a silver 1969 Chevy Nova)

    • Patty B says:

      The Nova was actually my husbands when we got married and the first car I ever drove. He literally bought it off of a little old lady who only drove it to church on Sundays, she lived in the next apartment where he lived.

  2. Congratulations Patti – Must have a look at the blog you mention – sounds great reading…

    • Patty B says:

      Thanks and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. It is always hard to choose because I enjoy all my blogs. Who needs books anymore??! Actually I still need my books!! 🙂

  3. russtowne says:

    Congratulations on receiving this award, Patty!
    Russ

  4. Congrats Patty – Liebster describes you well!

  5. Judy Guion says:

    Thank you Patty for your your kind words. I have enjoyed getting to know you as well…. and we do have many things in common. I especially like your words of inspiration because my faith is the most important factor in my life. But that was only one of the many reasons I nominated you for this award. You truly deserve it.

  6. Michael says:

    Congratulations and have another wonderful Valentine’s Day !!!

  7. margaret21 says:

    Congratulations! The blog you mention is interesting too

  8. Congratulations Patty – you are indeed worthy of this award. I love when we get to know a few tidbits about each other.

  9. Congratulations Patty and thank you so much for the nomination 🙂
    *hugs*

  10. Happy Valentine’s Day to YOU Patty! Congratulations on the Liebster! It certainly fits your sweet blog! I am so grateful for your thinking of me. I am so happy we’ve connected! Hugs to you!

  11. Pingback: Lovely Valentine Liebsters! | Misifusa's Blog

  12. Denise Hisey says:

    Happy Valentines, and Congratulations you sweet thang! 😉

  13. I enjoyed learning more about you. Congratulations on your award! Old movies are a favorite of mine too. 🙂

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  14. Lori Lipsky says:

    It was fun to learn more about you, Patty. Congratulations on your award! You’re a sweetheart!

  15. Kerri says:

    Congratulations on receiving the Liebster Award. I always enjoy reading the answers to random question… it’s fun to learn more about you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

