Monday we had an ice storm pass through our area. It was a wintry mess to be sure. But I thought it would be a wonderful photo opportunity to capture winter in all of its glory.
Or so I thought….my camera would not charge so I am sure I need a new battery…no problem I will get our older digital camera it doesn’t have a rechargeable battery. And it doesn’t it, what it did have was 4 double AA’s that need replaced. So no pictures. But Eden Hill’s Blog came through and posted some beautiful pictures of an ice storm that passed her farm. And not only can you enjoy her winter pictures, but you can enjoy a picture of two of her beloved goats. They are just too cute. So stop her page and enjoy her talents with taking breathtaking photos.  Blessings – Patty

Eden Hills

Yesterday I woke up to an icy mess.

icicles

We were actually quite lucky where I live because we didn’t get a thick coating of ice.  There were no power outages or tree damage.

ice on trees

It did certainly make travel dangerous, though, and I was glad to stay home.  There were a couple of damp goats that weren’t too thrilled with it.

It brought the birds out again.

icy bird feeder

downy woodpecker

male cardinal

Male Cardinal

I need to stop and get some more birdseed.

icy bird feeder

They’ve been eating a lot!

Linking to Clever Chick’s Blog Hop, Bird d’Pot, and Ruby Tuesday.

View original post

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2013, Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to

  1. margaret21 says:

    Glad you survived the ice storm, but sorry you have no photos to remind you. Still, as you say, there’s always another blog somewhere to plug the gap!

  2. Denise Hisey says:

    The icicles on the bird feeder was my favorite!
    Hope you thaw out soon!
    We’re a balmy 50 degrees out here in Seattle 😉

  3. hopesquires says:

    Ah — the dreaded dead batteries that keep us from taking photographs. I always try to make sure my camera battery is charged and have considered getting a second one as an emergency back up. Thanks for introducing me to Eden Hill’s blog. I hope winter is treating you well!

  4. Bernice says:

    Great pics!! Glad you didn’t have any terrible damage from the ice storm! Stay warm. 🙂

  5. So happy you had no damage…icicle photos were amazing…thanks for sharing! Hugs to you ~ stay warm! xo

  6. Sheryl says:

    Thanks for sharing the Eden Hill post. Ice storms are so hauntingly beautiful (as long as I stay inside).

Leave a Reply

