Celtic Woman

In 2004 in Dublin, Ireland five women came together to create the musical talent of Celtic Woman.  And as the story goes…the rest is history. 

I first heard them when I was shopping for some new music.  We were in Pittsburgh and stopped at this Irish import shop.  I told the shop owner that I was looking for something instrumental with an Irish or Scottish sound.  She told me about the CD’s she had in stock and began to tell me about Celtic Woman, her favorite.  Although she insisted she was not trying to influence my decision.  I listened quickly to a soundtrack and liked what I heard – since we had tickets to a concert I did not have much time to listen to it before I purchased it.  She told me because we were from out of town if I did not like it I could return to her for a refund, I thought it was a win – win situation so I took the chance.  I might add she also showed me some beautiful imported Irish wraps which I also bought along with a Celtic Knot pin.  She was a good sales person or as DH says, she saw me coming!

And here I am 5 years later on a cold stormy winter night, covered in my Irish wrap, a hot cup of tea, and visiting my blogging friends while listening to the relaxing sounds of Celtic Woman.  Soon my computer will be replaced by my book as I snuggle with one or maybe both puppies all the while listening to the soothing sounds of the violin, drums and bagpipes, feeling the stress of the day slowly disappear.

Sit back, close your eyes and let the magic of the music take you somewhere peaceful.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Celtic Woman

  1. I LOVE THEM! I have seen Celtic Thunder live, but sadly, not Celtic Women yet.

  2. terry1954 says:

    I love this. I am going to try to find some of this to put on my own site. thanks, it is awesome!

  3. Celtic Women are a must see in concert! I also watch them when PBS host their concerts along with Celtic Thunder. Enjoy your cozy evening.

  4. Beautiful. I took your advice – well almost – I’m still at my desk in my office but I’ve been listening for the last 2 hours. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Denise Hisey says:

    I’ve seen them on PBS -they are fantastic! Thanks for sharing their music…I don’t want it to stop!

  6. That was very beautiful Patty…Diane

  7. gpcox says:

    I find them amazing.

Leave a Reply

