One Life

My daughters tattoo – in celebration of my surviving breast cancer.

One life happy and free
Until the words of dread are spoken
You have cancer
A life turned upside down
The world goes on, nothing is changed
As the days are a blur for the one
whose life will never be the same
 
My life no longer my own
 
One life renewed
When the words of love are spoken
Do not be anxious…I have come
 
No longer ruled by fear
One life transformed
The old is gone
A new creation in Christ is born
 
My life no longer my own – to Jesus I now belong
 
Cancer is defeated once more
                                         Patty Beggs 2013
 
Philippians 4:6-7 ” Do not be anxious…present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus”
 
John 14: 27 “…my peace I give you…Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid”
 
 
 
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to One Life

  1. Beautiful post Patty, and I also love the perfect quotes… lovely words…

  2. terry1954 says:

    how proud you must be of her……………that is awesome!!!!

  3. I love your daughter’s tattoo. A beautiful post.

  4. So glad to know that you’re resting peacefully in the palm of His hand.

  5. ‘How great is our God, sing with me, how great, how great is our God….’ I love that song of praise and it rises in my spirit as I read your post. Love in Him xxx

  6. A perfect example of what happens when we pray, “God’s will be done.” Beautiful post, Patty.

  7. Patty ~ what a lovely post and lovely tattoo! You are so blessed…even though we share the bc card, we are still here…inspiring, loving and being grateful for every moment. Thanks for being you. xo

  8. DK Watson says:

    Fantastic, Michelle via your Mom!

  9. What a testimony! You lift us up through your life, Patty. Shalom 🙂

  10. A beautiful expression Patty…Your daughter’s tattoo is …to use the younger generation’s word ‘awesome’…Diane

  11. Beautiful and touching, Patty! It is truly a blessing to be free from fear, knowing that we belong to Jesus. May you walk in that freedom always! ~ Marsha

  12. Wow…..speechless ♥ I love the tat…..it is a forever gift for both of you. ♥ paula

  13. So sweet! And so glad you are a survivor!

  14. lifeofaministermom says:

    Beautiful post and nice tattoo! All glory and honor to Him!!

Leave a Reply

