Monday Monday

Here is something to get you moving on a Monday morning! I am lounging around enjoying my extra day off work and savoring my morning tea when I thought of this song.Β  So, sit back and relax, indulge yourself with a cup of tea or coffee, along with a delicious piece of chocolate – for me that would be a cookie ~ enjoying a moment to your self while singing along as we begin our busy week.

Happy Monday ~Β  may your week be blessed with random outbursts of infectious giggles!

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Sunny Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Monday Monday

  1. tripodtrippin says:

    Thank you for posting. Sooooo long since I heard it and it brought back memories of my youth. My daughter loves the older music now πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Love this! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE this song! AND TEA! Gonna go get a cup! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • πŸ˜€ They are one of my favorites, but I get a bit sad to think this is now the “oldies”!! :O Can’t figure it out since it is my parents music that are the oldies!!

      Like

      • Hahahahaha! This IS my parents music! πŸ˜‰ But I have a very fond connection to this (and like) music. Kingston Trio? Heck yeah! Peter, Paul and Mary? YOU KNOW IT! Etc…. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • :O oh no now you really make me feel old!! πŸ™‚ I will admit I was just a young girl when these songs came out, by time I reached my teen years I missed all the good music, but have always enjoyed the music from the 60’s and have always felt more of a part of this music than from the 70’s and 80’s.

        Like

      • πŸ™‚ I was born in the 60’s and my parents listened to a lot of music. Very eclectic at that. I think the 60’s had a strong influence. But then my brothers started adding their music to the household. Now I have favorites from EVERY decade. Some go back to the 1800’s! πŸ˜‰ Old music doesn’t make US old, just means the music has been around for awhile. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Oh we are two peas in a pod! I am literally the youngest in my family – I have second cousins my age…so I was raised with big band music…but oh I love music.

        Like

      • I know. It is good stuff, that music! πŸ˜‰

        Like

  4. terry1954 says:

    oh thank you so much for sharing this with me!!!!

    Like

  5. I sure wish I was enjoying this day off with you…working:( But love the post.

    Like

  6. Thanks for the HAPPY THOUGHTS this Monday. Lots of happy memories….

    Like

  7. I hear bits of this song when I pass Tom’s studio. His playlists are made up almost exclusively of the oldies. It’s still a great song.

    Like

  8. betsyk1 says:

    Thank you for that. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Glad you thought of this one. It is definitely a classic.

    Like

  10. Sheryl says:

    Happy Monday! Thanks for sharing the link. It brings back good memories.

    Like

  11. Love the song πŸ™‚ Wishing you a lovely week too.

    Like

  12. sethsnap says:

    I love Mama Cass….. πŸ™‚ Esp when I see videos of her in moomoos.

    Like

  13. This is fun! Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. I just checked out your new blogβ™₯ Very nice indeed. Looking forward to seeing more of your images in the future.

    Like

  15. optimisticgladness says:

    Oh my word….I’m gonna have this song in my head for the next 18 hours! πŸ™‚ It is a happy song.

    Like

Leave a Reply

