A Winter Morn

A Winter Morn
 
A cold silent winter morn
 
Silver skies awaken the mist of dawn
 
A lonely crow calls out, breaking the stillness
 
Waking nature from its slumber
 
As the evening darkness changes into a somber day
 
Reminding us winter is spring ready to be born again.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2013, Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to A Winter Morn

  1. Sheryl says:

    Beautiful–you have a wonderful way with words. We need reminders that winter is spring ready to be reborn again.

  2. Sydney Fong says:

    Only beautiful Blogger and soul can live there! 🙂

  3. I like the optimism of your poem. I believe every season has its own gift to mankind especially when we believe in the God of all seasons.

  4. I love winter. We had a ‘slight’ snow yesterday. The flurries were beautiful as they fell, so clean and pure. Of course it froze last night and will be slick before the morning commute. Your photographs are exquisite. You’ve captured the essence of a winter morning in just about every place I’ve ever lived.

  5. Winter is Spring, ready to be born again… I love that line!

  6. Alice says:

    Love the contrast of the crow and snow. Black against white, noise against stillness…great!

  7. I love the promise that Winter is Spring, ready to be born again. That line is so full of hope and expectaction.

  8. Beautiful blue tones on the images…

  9. I thought the poem along with the pictures…was really good….Diane

  10. optimisticgladness says:

    Beautiful poem.

  11. Mustang.Koji says:

    A poem! At least that is how I read it…and the photos… Truly a wonderful effort!

  12. I love these photos of winter branches against the skies – beautiful! I love tour very apt words too. Thank you for the reminder that Spring will come. It is so grey here….. 🙂

    • Although I love all the seasons I love the foggy cold quiet winter mornings, I was told that is my Scottish background coming out in me! I think I would like England and Scotland because of the weather. Call me crazy many do!! LOL

  13. The poem and photos are so lovely together! I love the line “winter is spring ready to be born again”.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  14. FacetsofLucy says:

    Your poem is beautiful and optimistic and a lovely contrast to the starkness of the photos. Thanks for dropping by Al’s War, too.

  15. Kerri says:

    I always feel anticipation this time of year as the days begin to lengthen knowing that springtime is just around the corner… ah, sweet spring!

  16. bobcomeans says:

    Very nice and thanks for the follow.

  17. The True Light! says:

    Winter’s trees reaching their skeleton arms up to the sky…

    Steve

Leave a Reply

