2012 Awards

The past few weeks I have been blessed with some more awards for my writing.  First I want to apologize to the writers who nominated for these awards.  Between being sick and preparing for Christmas and then my time of rest I have fallen behind in my job, housework, craft projects and my writing.  So I am getting myself caught up and boy does it feel good to have my pile on my desk (both at home and work) go down, the only thing left to do is to have a clean house, but I don’t see that happening any time soon ~ as my daughter says, “housework is overrated”!

Secondly ~ instead of passing on the awards to just a few I would, again,  like to extend a thank you to all of my readers.  Each you have inspired me to go beyond my comfort zone and to experience my dream of writing.  I also want to give you a heartfelt thank you for reading my blog and giving me positive feedback.  I have always enjoyed writing but knowing that my words can encourage and uplift others confirm that this is where God has me planted me, for now.  God guides my thoughts and my fingers and I am so humbled to be His servant.

Each of you deserves these awards, so please accept them and claim them.  And I hope you visit the blogs I follow and recommend some new ones to me.  My prayer is for each of you to be touched in some way by those that have enhanced my life.

The Awards:

My thanks to you

Thank you Cathy from Comments from Cathy for this award that says it all!  Cathy is a very talented writer who writes about her life; family. friends and faith. She is an inspiration to all who know her and read her articles.She has as her intro “Sipping tea and being cozy…learning from the past…looking toward the future…learning to be still in everyday life”. So as you sip your tea I encourage you to visit her and be encouraged.

 

food for thought

Cathy  also graciously nominated me for the Food For Thought Award.    This award was created to combine “The Super Sweet Blogger Award with The Thought Provoking Blog Award.  When a Christian blog offers visitors wisdom from the Word of God, isn’t that blog providing its visitors food for thought? Ta da Thus was born a new award.”

Some of the rules are to  post the award on your blog; Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog; Share seven of your favorite Bible passages. You get extra credit if you explain why the verses are a favorite!

I can’t wait to read everyone’s favorite verses.  I will share my bible verses in a separate article.

onelovelyblog

Thank you Terri from Terri1954 her blog is “inspirational stories that touch your heart and soul” and that does sum up her blog.  She has a heart the size of Texas and it comes out in her writing. And she is a very special friend.

She also has a background on her page that states, “Learn from yesterday, Live for today, Hope for tomorrow” she fills our lives with that hope that is found in Jesus.

I would also like to thank Pam from So, Hear Me for nominating me for the Lovely Blog Award.  She started writing in November of 2012 and already is teaching us some interesting background historical facts.  If you like history than I can recommend her page.  I cannot wait to read more of her history behind the history!

very-inspirational-blogger

And a big thank you goes to one of my new blogging friends, Created ~ Create.it for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  She writes that she is “An avid reader and travel enthusiast with a servant heart, an ardent lover of nature and all things good and beautiful in life!” I have started to follow her blog and look forward to read about her  “adventures and misadventures”  She was in Switzerland and I am sure will be writing about her adventures (hopefully no misadventures) there along with some pictures I hope!

Blog of the Year Award 5 star jpeg

And for my next 4 stars for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award, I want to thank 4 very lovely people:

Future.Flying.Saucers – she welcomes us to her world “where kids want to be flying saucers, school takes place all over the house, and God reigns. So pull up a chair, take your shoes off and stay for a few minutes.” so stop by and take off your shoes and stay – you won’t be disappointed, she offers valuable insight to our spiritual journey with God.

Can’t Stay Out Of The Kitchen – I started following Theresa because I love to cook.  But little did I know that I not only have found some delicious recipes but another sister in Christ.

JanBeek – Jan shines with the love of God and she expresses it in her writing.  She enjoys to “tell the old, old story of Jesus and His Love”!

Sheri de Grom – Sheri and I share a bond with our love of books and our background with the military.    It has been a joy in getting to know her. She writes about issues dealing with the military and with the retired military.  She also reviews books and thanks to Sheri my to read list is getting bigger and bigger!!   She has  good intuition in the literary world. 

I am privileged to know all of these special people and all of you who daily touch my life in a special way.  Thank you for making this a wonderful experience. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 2012 Awards

  1. That’s a lot of awards you have stacked up there my friend. You are so deserving of each one and many more. Thank you for your special words. I’m saving your post so I can check on other blogs you are recommending. I’ve found wonderful sites to follow thanks to your site.

  2. margaret21 says:

    Bravo! Well merited!

  3. Cathy G says:

    Congratulations! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better, Patty! I look forward to reading your verses! 🙂

  4. Wow Patty ~ Congrats to you! xo

  5. optimisticgladness says:

    Hey Patty! I posted your story today. Thank you so much for sharing your story!

  6. terry1954 says:

    congratulations on all of your wonderful Awards my dear friend!!!!! thank you also for the ping back!!

  7. Congratulations ….multiple times..I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better and caught up….Your daughter is soooo right..Housework is overrated ….take care Diane

  8. russtowne says:

    Congratulations, Patty!
    Russ

  9. There is some different awards I have never heard of! I am happy for you….congrats!!

  10. JanBeek says:

    Are you still basking in the fun of awards and the recognition of admirers? Smile when you see these posted on your blog’s margins. Remember, even if you don’t hear from us regularly, your fans are out here, checking in on you periodically and appreciating the thoughts and insights you share. Keep on blogging! You are appreciated, Patty. Thank you for your kind words. Hugs, Jan 🙂

    • Patty B says:

      Thank Jan – I have found out I have many wonderful friends through this blogging community and appreciate all of you. God has blessed me even in the midst of this storm.

Leave a Reply

