The Sunshine Jar ~ My challenge to you my dear readers is to fill your jars or journals and at the end of 2013 share what your jars of sunshine held. May sunshine fill your lives with the joy of all the good things that await for you in 2013, even on the darkest days. Blessings ~ Patty

Ute smile

I read a lot of positive blogs, facebook sites and articles.

Then I came across great ideas which I wanted to share with you.

1st January is a good day to start…..

Idea 1.

jar

Idea 2.

Write a Gratitude Journal

This picture is the one I will use, all ready for January 2013.

I will write down every day , at the end of the day, what good things the day gave me and what I was grateful for on this day.

A wonderful way to celebrate each day, think of the gifts and positive things of each day and I can show my gratitude and be thankful .

gratitude journal

And remember:

“When you expect nothing,

you can receive everything

as a marvelous gift.”

Jonathan Lockwood Huie

 

View original post

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Sunny Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to

  1. Laura says:

    Thanks for re-blogging! I love these ideas.

  2. Good idea! Going to try it! Happy New Year! 🙂

  3. terry1954 says:

    what a wonderful idea!!!!

  4. seedbud says:

    I already keep a daily gratitude journal – but I LOVE the sunshine jar idea!
    Happy New Year – may it be filled with peace, love and joy.
    Thank you so much for all of your comments and encouragement in 2012.
    Blessing, Seedbud.

  5. utesmile says:

    Thank you for spreading this great idea! Love Ute x

  6. margaret21 says:

    Brilliant idea. I’ll do it. Thank you, and a very happy 2013 to you and your family.

  7. Wonderful! Thank you for passing this along. Happy New Year.

  8. Denise Hisey says:

    I love this idea! Daily won’t work for me, but I could probably do weekly.
    Thanks for sharing the idea!
    Happy New Year!!!

  9. Bernice says:

    This is a fabulous idea – I like focusing on positive things instead of the bad things that happen in life. Happy New Years!

  10. dilipnaidu says:

    Beautiful way to start the new year! Cheers for 2013.

  11. I’ve kept journals before, but I really like the Sunshine Jar idea…think I’ll try it this year.
    Blessings to you, Patty!

  12. I was in the optician’s on Tuesday and they were talking about just this. It’s such a lovely idea. I think I’ll pick one of mybeautfulthings each day and put it in my Sunshine jar! A good name too. I shall be passing this idea on – thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

