Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

When I saw the weekly photo challenge I knew I had the right picture for it .  So I searched high and low and could not find the original pictures on disk.  Of course I will find them once I post this picture!

So I took the picture I had framed off my wall and went to scan them, but for some reason my new photo program really highlights the pictures and I have yet to figure out how to tone them down.  So I did the next best thing, I took a photo of the photographs.

The pictures are from one of my Lilac bushes.  I took the series during a time in my life that I was experiencing an emotional winter and needed to be reminded that spring will be coming soon bringing renewal followed by summer which would bear fruit from my hardships and eventually autumn would return to prepare me once again for a winter season. 

The picture is not as perfect as what hangs on my wall, but since it is a picture of a picture I guess it is not too bad.

Changing Seasons

Autumn, Winter, Spring and Summer

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2012, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

  1. Michael J. Akin says:

    I really like that!

    Like

  2. Love the collage! Nice work, Patty!

    Like

  3. What a great idea. This is very inspiring to me during my current winter. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Sheryl says:

    What a wonderful idea to take a picture of the same spot across the seasons. It brings to mind the song (verse) . . “To everything there is a season. . . “

    Like

  5. Mustang.Koji says:

    What a wonderful succession of the seasons! You are fortunate to have such changes during the year…

    Like

    • That is one reason I adopted PA as my home. Come Feb I am wishing for warmer weather though and come August I am wishing for cooler weather, there is a saying here that there is no pleasing us in any season!! 😉 But each season has its own beauty, just like our country each state has its own beauty.

      Like

  6. Great photo really says it all!

    Like

  7. It’s beautiful…Diane

    Like

  8. Perfect picture for the challenge 🙂

    Like

  9. A beautiful, magical images of the seasons.

    Like

Leave a Reply

