Guest Blogger!

A few weeks ago I was asked to be a guest blogger for Future.Flying.Saucers. This was the first time I had ever been asked to write an article, outside of school that is and I did not even have to worry about being graded! It was an honor and a challenge and loads of fun!

I admire the author of FFS, she is a woman of many talents.  She is a stay at home mom who home-schools her children, teaches a woman’s bible study, and is involved in children’s ministries.   Her writing is about life, families, and her love for Jesus.  I must admit when I first saw her blog I was fascinating with her title, and was curious about her blog. Then as I browsed through her articles I knew this was a place God led me.  So I invite you to “pull up a chair, take your shoes off and stay for a few minutes” getting to know FFS, she is after all a “kindred spirit”. 

My article “Military Families Are Never Alone” is how we dealt with the long separations of deployments and TDY (temporary duty).  May  you be encouraged in knowing that you too are never alone.  Jesus lives in each of us.

I would like to thank her again, for allowing me to get out of my comfort zone to soar like a “flying saucer” to new heights. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family Life, Life As An Army National Guard Mom, Military Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Guest Blogger!

  1. Denise Hisey says:

    Patty!!!! Congratulations on going out of your comfort zone!!! You totally rocked it, too! I loved your story, even though it made my heart ache a bit… Having husband and son both leave would be hard to go through. I admire your strength and how you honor those going through similar situations now.
    You are a blessing to your family and those around you.
    PS: I’d love for you to guest blog for me some day!!

    • Denise, thank you for your lovely comment. Truth be told, I would not have made it through the difficult times of my life with Jesus. It is through Jesus that I found strength I never knew I had. It would be an honor to be a guest on your blog. I admire so many blogs that starting next year I will also feature a guest blogger..As I work out details I will be in touch! 😉 {hint, hint!!}

  2. It’s an excellent article, Patty — so full of love and faith.

  3. Sheryl says:

    The guest post was wonderful! You write so nicely about important topics.

  4. optimisticgladness says:

    You are always encouraging! Gonna check out that post now .

Leave a Reply

