A Bloggers Heart

Well, am I embarrassed, I forgot to send notices to all my nominees yesterday, so for those of you who have already visited..I offer you this “oops” and will notify you officially so your readers can enjoy your nomination with you.  An older friend of mine, years ago would tell me whenever she made an “oops” that it was “intellect overload”, so ladies and gentlemen you now know, I am now an older, mature woman and I suffer from intellect overload!

Today I would like recognize a few more bloggers who also have a big heart and who have nominated for two more awards.

I would like to thank The Blazing Trail for nominating me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. His page is described as ” Enlightening. Spurring. Strengthening”  That just about sums his page.  One comment I remember reading stated that she felt like his writing was a retelling of the story of the story of Christ.  That is how I feel when I read each story.  When I see a new post, I know to grab a fresh cup of tea as I await to be enlightened.

Guidelines:

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” (13) blogs.

“Super Sweet” Questions:

1.Cookies or Cake?   Cookies…just call me the cookie monster!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  Chocolate

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?  Ice cream and cookies

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  Late afternoon after work while enjoy my afternoon or evening cuppa with a few cookies of course.

5.   If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?  Cupcake or Cookie

And now for my bakers dozen…
1. Lori Lipsky – Poetry for the rest of us
2.Sugar and Spice Baking
3.A Grateful Man
4. Auntie Em’s Guide to Life
5.Espirational
6. Cast Light
7. From a Montana Front Porch
8.Simply Juliana
9.Enough Light
10. Lyn Leahz
11. Experience the Wilderness
12.The Remissionary
13. The God Moment
 
_______________________________________________________
 

And I would like to thank Denise at inspired2ignite for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Denise writes from the heart.  She inspires us to enjoy our lives.  I like what she wrote: “I don’t want to simply survive, I want to thrive!”.  Thank you Denise for teaching me to thrive – you have inspired me to thrive in all my circumstances.

Rules of accepting the award are to acknowledge who nominated me, tell 7 things about myself, and nominate lovely other bloggers.

Seven Things About Myself

  1. I love the autumn
  2. I enjoy traveling
  3. I was a tomboy growing up
  4. I love pistachio’s
  5. I have 2 dachshunds and to 2 granddogs
  6. I almost enlisted in the Army but got married instead
  7. I saved the best for last – Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior!

My nominations for other lovely blogs are: {And this was hard because all of you have blogs that encourage, spread love, share in our joys and bring healing to our wounded hearts

1. Memory Bears – out of her pain she brings comfort to those who are grieving.
2. Gently Speaking
3.God Speaks
4.A Healing Path
5.Through the Healing Lens

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to A Bloggers Heart

  1. terry1954 says:

    a huge congratulations!!!!! enjoy!

  2. Robyn Lee says:

    💐 Congratulations Patty ~ and so much thanks!! 💛With Love ~ RL

  3. Lyn Leahz says:

    Thank you so much, and God bless you! I just now saw this. It was in my spam folder.

  4. Lyn Leahz says:

    And congrats to you too!

  5. Even more congratulations!!!! 🙂

  6. Patty – Congratulations – what fun. I so love the picture of this particular award. Now, if I could just envision it as sugar free:) I hope to borrow your phrase, “Intellect Overload.” That’s a winner for sure.

  7. Sheryl says:

    I need to say oops all the time. It good to know that the problem is “intellect overload.” I’ll have to remember that phrase. It’s great. 🙂

  8. camary1996 says:

    Congratulations to you. Thank you for nominating me. I’m so encouraged by it. God bless you!!

  9. Wow! Thank you so very much. You are definitely deserving of your awards, always inspiring me with you love. 🙂

  10. So happy for you…you deserve them….Diane

  11. lifeofaministermom says:

    I would love to hear a mouse yodel!! Lol!! 😉

  12. russtowne says:

    Congratulations, Patty! Thank you for your kind nomination!
    Russ

  13. LubbyGirl says:

    So glad to see you get this ‘sweet’ honor. And thanks so much for the nomination!!

  14. Pingback: AND NOW FOR SOMETHING REALLY SWEET! « the REmissionary

  15. Dilip says:

    Congrats for a well deserved award! Regards.

  16. optimisticgladness says:

    “Intellect overload!” Love it. I used to call it “busy teachers syndrome” but I like your statement better.

    • I will have to tell my daughter that one, I am sure she can agree. She was a preschool teacher before deciding to go into nursing. I did not realize you were a teacher – on behalf of moms everywhere, thank you.

      • optimisticgladness says:

        No. I am not a teacher. I work with them. I am a pediatric physical therapist in the schools. I have lots of teacher friends.

      • Oh my you deserve a big thank you!! It must be an awarding job!

      • optimisticgladness says:

        Very much so. I go to work and play. Most of the kids I serve are so much fun. I have the occasional stubborn kids and one “screamer.” But even they are improving. It keeps me young. Do you work outside of the home?

      • My daughter worked with preschoolers for 10 yrs and said the same thing, she got to play all day!! 🙂 But that said, she had some interesting ‘clean up” and I learned about the word “blow out”!! phew!! 🙂 I am an Administrative Assistant/Office Manager/Mission Treasurer. Part time too – I am amazing!! Seriously I work in a small office and we all get along and work together. While you get to play with kids, I get to play on the computer!

      • optimisticgladness says:

        sounds like you ARE amazing! 🙂 You must have the gift of administration. I am fully aware of “blow out.” Phew is right. I’m glad you like what you do. The other day, one of the little boys I treat said, “Are you scared of a tormato?” I said, “What? Do you mean tornado?” He said, “NO! TOR-MAE-TO. The wind storm. My cousin taught me that” I cracked up.

      • HA HA HA I love that, I will share that with my daughter. 😀

  17. Kerri says:

    Nice recognition for your blog… congratulations!

  18. Denise Hisey says:

    Hey Patty, still getting caught up on my blog visits from NaNo!
    Thanks for the shout out, and for giving me some new blogs to visit! 😉
    Merry Christmas to you and yours!!

  19. Lori Lipsky says:

    Congratulations on your awards, Patty! Thank you so much for passing on the Super Sweet nomination to me. I look forward to checking out the other links. Merry Christmas to you and your family!!

  20. Merry Christmas Lori – I am thankful to have your poems to encourage my day! Patty

Leave a Reply

