The Heart of Bloggers

This has indeed been a busy  month for me.  After we returned from vacation, it seemed like I could not get my mind on the normal everyday tasks.  The first few weeks I decided to enjoy my vacation for a little while longer.   I  sorted through pictures to post, read, sewed and enjoyed that vacation feeling, while housework, deadlines and errands were all but forgotten.  Then reality hit and I knew I  really needed to get moving and accomplish some things.  And just as I was getting back in my routine and making hot meals for my family again my computer crashed for the final time, so I decided to buy a new computer. I thought I would have no problems with all the latest programs, since the one computer at work is new.  Let me tell you I was wrong! Our computer at work is over a year old now and I am sure is now considered an antique.  And with my new purchase I was blessed with Windows 8.  :O Oh MY GOSH! Let me tell you…..

After getting everything hooked up which took two days because I also bought a wireless printer, that alone is a story for another day, I thought I would never like windows 8. I am not one for change, as I quote my grandmother, “if it ain’t broke you don’t fix it”, after all  what was wrong with the old windows and Microsoft programs.   Then slowly, before I knew it,  Windows 8 had me hooked, I never knew what hit me.  I even get my kindle app on it, so who needs a iPad or notebook, I have Windows 8 my new best friend!  So all my best laid plans of putting my house in order went on the way side. There was a new toy in town and I had it!  So here I sit, “busy” but not really busy, just playing as I am falling behind on my daily routine once again. 

But, now I am pulling up the ole boot straps, rolling up sleeves and ready to get back to work cleaning my house, finishing craft projects and writing. The first thing I want to do as I get back into the daily grind of life,  is thank each of you for the nominations for these awards. 

I appreciate each one of you.  Each of you have what I call the heart of a blogger, that is a person who writes, photographs and creates from the depth of their hearts. My inbox is full of wonderful posts that are informative, fun and bring laughter and at times tears as I cry along with you.   You have all become an important part of my day, and I look forward to our evening visits.

So on to the awards, my nominations and the Award logos.

________________________________________________________

I want to thank Terri for honoring me with the Sisterhood World Blogger Award ! You can find Terri’s blog here: http://terry1954.wordpress.com/  Her by line states that she shares “inspirational stories that touch your heart and soul”.  And she does.  I have grown in my faith from her articles.  Her compassion for her brother has touched my heart and soul.

The rules for receiving this award are as follows.

1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.

2. Answer 10 questions.

3. Nominate blogs that you find a joy to read.

4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.

5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

1. Your favorite color – blue

2. Your  favorite animal – puppies {dachshunds}

3. Your favorite non-alcoholic drink – Tea

4. Facebook or Twitter – FB plus Twitter

5. Your favourite pattern – plaid

6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? –both

7. Your favorite number? – 9

8. Your favorite day of the week? – Sunday

9. Your favorite flower? – Tulips

10. What is your passion? My Christian walk, family, hobbies

The nominees are:
Women’s Window
The Hand Written Life
The Chatter Blog
Talk to Diana
Sheri de Grom
Deep and Wonderful Thoughts
___________________________________________________

I would like to thank Sheri de Grom for nominating for this award. Sheri has become more than a blogging friend.  I am getting to know her through our common interests in books, cooking and caring for the military family.  Her articles on important issues are informative and inspiring.  It has been such a joy in getting to know this wonderful person. 

The rules I must follow to complete the nomination process have been fun as I think back on my favorite books. The rules asked to list my five favorite books of all time. Rule number two is easier; post the booker award icon on my blog, and number three should have been a breeze. I’ll nominate other bloggers who have literary and book-centered blogs. However, I subscribe to dozens of literary and book-centered blogs—it was tough choosing from what I thought was the absolute right mix for my selections.

1.  Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell; 2. All Together In One Place by Jane Kirkpatrick and also by Jane K is my number 3. A Clearing In The Wild {a trilogy}; 4. Little Women by Louisa Mae Alcott and 5. The Anne of Green Gable Series by Lucy M Montgomery. 

My nominations for fellow books lovers are: Bookin it; The Writer Within; Sholashade; Afternoon Tea; and future.flying.saucers

_____________________________________________________________

I have two more nominations I would like to accept and will post them tomorrow.  In the mean time I hope you find peace, happiness and joy that comes from the heart of all bloggers. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The Heart of Bloggers

  1. terry1954 says:

    thank you for the nice things you have said about me!!! congratulations also!

  2. Mustang.Koji says:

    Congratulations…on the awards AND the new fancy-schmancy computer and OS!

  3. margaret21 says:

    Yes, congratulations indeed. Your newly-nourished computer addiction had me laughing. My own relationship is more love-hate (more, ‘if it’s broke, fix it by shouting at it and stomping off in a fury’). Look forward to hearing about your other nominations.

  4. russtowne says:

    Congratulations on your awards!

    Russ

  5. Congratulations! Thanks for the award! 🙂 new toys are meant to be played with. Have even more fun!

  6. Patty – This is an exquisite post and I plan to say more tomorrow. No one can ever accuse me of being a person of few words. You’ve become such a special person in my life. And, to think, all because I found you through an award passed on to you by yet another individual. Blogging is such a wonderful world. Have a blessed evening and I’ll ‘talk tomorrow.

  7. Okay, Patty. Since you’re gushing about Windows 8, maybe I will break down and give it a try. I’m still running Windows XP! Glad to hear about all your awards, and thank you so much for thinking of me for the Booker Award (I love its tagline).

    • That is what I had – windows XP. I am sure you will love it. I was just so unprepared for it. Now I am most certainly hooked. I can see why everyone loves the notebooks and iPads so much. You are welcomed for the award, you blog is an important tool for me as I develop my writing skills. And yes the tagline is perfect isn’t it?! Christmas blessings!

  8. Congratulations Patty and thank you for nominating me! I am touched. ❤

  9. Congratulations!!!!!!!! and thank you SO much!!!

  10. sholashade says:

    I’m glad to know I am not the only one who “plays” with my new gadgets and phone and let deadlines slip, by only to get into a right old rush at the end! 😀

  11. sholashade says:

    Thank you for nominating me Patty!

  12. Congratulations, Patty! You offer a rich friendship to all who follow. 🙂

    [Thank you for the offer and will post it if I can get the clicker to work.]

  13. Woo Hoo! Congratulations Patty! xo

  14. tbnranch says:

    Thank you! I’m way behind on blogging, sorry it took so long. A family emergency has occupied all my time for a week now.

Leave a Reply

