Weekly Photo Challenge: Green ~ {Outdoors}

The Gettysburg battlefield once full of death is now full of new life and growth.
Silence replaces the horrors of war.

Station Square – Pittsburgh, PA ~ A train of long ago shadows the hustle and bustle of the Burg.

A perfect retreat to reflect on God’s goodness.

The birth of a flower…

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2012, Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Green ~ {Outdoors}

  1. I hope to make it there with our boys someday. Thanks for posting these pics.

    Like

  2. Terrific pictures. The green is refreshing and tranquility comes into my soul.

    Like

  3. I love green and you captured it beautifully

    Like

  4. terry1954 says:

    so beautiful, the greens reminding me of summer here

    Like

  5. Denise Hisey says:

    That must be the most amazing green I’ve ever seen!

    Like

    • Thank you – I can assume you mean Gettysburg, The original picture was very hazy -taken in late summer so I since I just purchased photo shop I did an auto correction and this is what it came up with, and actually it is pretty close on how green Gettysburg can get on a spring morning. I can’t believe it is the same picture I took around August.

      Like

  6. Terrific photos! Well done.

    Like

  7. LubbyGirl says:

    love these – especially the swing by the water and the budding flower.

    Like

  8. Mustang.Koji says:

    You have quite the eye for photographs! The Gettysburg shot was stunningly composed and the swing by the lake was conversely so serene…

    Like

    • Thank you – I appreciate your comment since I admire your photography talents. There is something about photographing Gettysburg – and that swing is actually part of a walk path that is part of one of our favorite restaurants/convention centers, my ladies group had a retreat there. I could not have asked for a better day for taking pictures. A great weekend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

