Autumn Trees

As I looked through my pictures I came across some beautiful fall trees.  I relate my Christian faith to God’s creation and trees have always symbolized God’s power and strength in my life.  As they stand tall and regal reaching toward heaven, God’s glory shines in their entire splendor.

Pennsylvania Grand Canyon

Along the Susquehanna River

Lake Erie outside our cabin 2010

After the summer storms

Off the beaten path

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Autumn Trees

  1. so we share Lake Erie–just different sides of the border

    Like

  2. Beautiful! Make them a postcard! 🙂 Let me know & I will help you!

    Like

  3. What a grand country we live in! 🙂

    Like

  4. Beautiful pictures and it looks so peaceful there. How lucky are you to have a cabin there??

    Like

  5. Mustang.Koji says:

    The photo of Lake Erie is just so beautiful!

    Like

  6. Cathy G says:

    Hi Patty! These are lovely photos, and the sentiment behind them is beautiful, too. Thanks!

    Like

  7. I just love those purpley tree trunks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

