Autumn in Pennsylvania

The next few posts I hope you indulge me in my love of autumn.  I would like to share some pictures of the area around where I live.

These pictures were taken in Dushore PA, which is where my sister lives.  I love taking pictures around her house.  As I mentioned before  we call the Northern Tier of Pennsylvania “God’s Country”. 

Sit back and enjoy the fall foliage of Pennsylvania.  Actually this is the early part of fall, I hope to catch some of the peak season before the rain and wind blow it all away. 

Blessings~

It is moments like this that I wish I had a better camera.  These pictures were taken with a basic Cannon Digital 35 mm. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2012, Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Autumn in Pennsylvania

  1. I can’t wait to see them at their peak of color!

    Like

  2. Mustang.Koji says:

    Mother Nature knows of your family’s efforts to protect our beautiful country (like in your photos!) and is rewarding you! How beautiful and it will become even more beautiful!

    Like

  3. Patty, those photos are really lovely. I don’t think you need a better camera. Where I live there are hardly any trees, just hills and grass, so there is no autumn like yours. I’m not complaining because it is still beautiful in its own way. I just want you to know how much your lovely photos are appreciated. Anne 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Anne, I appreciate your comment. he Shetland Islands are indeed beautiful and I love your pictures. I was telling a friend that through photo logs I have traveled the world and I do so appreciate your talent. I think we are blessed with such a beautiful world. Blessings – Patty 🙂

      Like

  4. Lovely! Gorgeous! Heavenly! Thanks, Patty. I miss my mountains for sure now! 🙂

    Like

  5. Patty – Heavenly beauty. We haven’t reached fall color here, yet. We may not–unless we have a cold snap before winter. I love the beautiful colors you are sharing.

    Like

    • Thanks, I hope you have a cold snap soon. One year we had beautiful peak color one day and as I was out and about I did not have my camera, so I thought I would get some pictures the next day..but that night it snowed and the next day was freezing rain and wind and the day after everything was gone…so sometimes we need to be quick. Last year we had a blizzard in October, funny that was the most snow we had all winter!

      Like

  6. Judy says:

    That is so beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  7. Auntie Em says:

    Oh my… You knowin Southeast Texas we really don’t have much fall color– my husband always takes a fall motorcycle trip and has seen Arkansas and (leaving tomorrow) for NC, and I want to see real fall color so bad! However, Tallis one of my really intense high school choir seasons, and it just not feasible. Buti told him. The first year I’m retired, I want to take a fall color vacation! Thanks for the lovely pictures and pleas share more as they develop!

    Like

  8. They are gorgeous pictures – thanks for sharing them!

    Like

  9. alskamom says:

    Autumn is my favorite season! Your photos are beautiful and I look forward to seeing more. 🙂

    Like

  10. Denise Hisey says:

    Gorgeous!! You are a few weeks ahead of us here in Washington State. Fall is my very favorite season of all!!

    Like

  11. Wow the colors are beautiful! Are they changing there already?? Brett seems to think that we may get an early color change here.

    Like

  12. That is interesting, I always thought Washington State would beat us. Personally I think Washington State is beautiful all year long! 😉

    Like

  13. Victoria says:

    Beautiful! Awesome Autumn! My favorite season! I will look forward to all of your Autumn posts!

    Like

  14. Just the beginning of Autumn splendor…Diane

    Like

  15. Beautiful pictures! I love Autumn too–it’s my favorite season!

    Thanks for coming by and visiting my blog!

    Like

  16. I love your photos. It doesn’t seem to me that you need anything else – you capture the beauty of Autumn perfectly in this and the other Autumn posts. They are all beautiful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

