THE ILLUSION by Frank Peretti

The Illusion by Frank Peretti

Frank Peretti is one of my favorite authors.  He takes you into the realms of angels, and fights monsters in the night in his other books. 

This book tells the story of the love between a man and woman – Dane and Mandy who are partners in a magic act, master magicians.  They have been married and partners for over 40 yrs when tragedy strikes~ “a car wreck that claims Mandy’s life—or so everyone thinks. Even as Dane mourns and tries to rebuild his life without her, Mandy, supposedly dead, awakes in the present as the nineteen-year-old she was in 1970.” 

Illusion is the story of how Mandy and Dane are reunited – Mandy at age 19 and Dane at age 60.  They mystery starts on page 1 and does not end until the last page. I don’t want to give too much on the story line, as you read, each page will bring you closer to solve the mystery and know the secret of the Illusion.

If you like a little mystery and suspense you will like the latest by Frank Perretti.  It is a perfect book for a cold evening, snuggling under a warm blanket and enjoying a hot cup of cocoa, tea or coffee.

Let me know how you enjoyed the book.  I give it 4 stars. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Books, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to THE ILLUSION by Frank Peretti

  1. Yeah – A review and I want to read the book. Thanks. I don’t often read outside the genre of women’s fiction and non-fiction but when a great recommendation comes along — I don’t want to miss out. I’m always looking for new authors. Consider this book sold.

    • I hope you enjoy it! Like you I have my favorite type of books I like to read but every now and then it is fun to read something new and discover a new author. I have a long list of recommendations from you and others.to try. Give me a good book and I am one happy lady!

  2. DoingDewey says:

    It made me want to read it too! Sounds like a very interesting concept 🙂

  3. Denise Hisey says:

    I haven’t read a Peretti book for a long time! Thanks for the review! I’ll add it to my list! 😉

  4. you convinced me – just ordered it from the library

  5. russtowne says:

    I read most book reviews out of curiosity, but yours was so enticing that I plan to keep an eye out for this book the next time I go to a book store. Thank you!
    Russ

  6. I haven’t read the “Illusion,” but I read “This Present Darkness.” If the “Illusion” is anything like “This Present Darkness” (and it sounds like it is), it is bound to be a winner! What impresses me the most about Peretti is his ability to get inside the minds of humans, demons, and angels without confusing the reader. He transitions from one level (earthly, spiritual to the next with ease. My daughter met Peretti and he autographed one of her books. I can’t think of the name of it, but it was an adventture

  7. booklovers1 says:

    I’ve heard lots about this book. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  8. kingsley says:

    a good book ”i must say”

  9. Patty B says:

    One of my favorite authors

Leave a Reply

