Watkins Glen

A sweet friend of mine Roseann Bump – whom I have not seen for ages {hint, hint ~ if she is reading this!} recently took a trip to Watkins Glen and graciously allowed me to post a few of her photos on my site.  Watkins Glen is a New York State Park and is one of the famous parks of the Finger Lakes State Parks.   We have never had to pleasure to visit Watkins Glen but now that we are traveling closer to home, I think Watkins Glen will become one of our destinations, and although I doubt we can make the hike to the gorge, (it is safe to say we are no longer 29 and limber!) we will still be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery of driving up from Pennsylvania and to view nature as God intended through the peaceful beauty of  the Finger Lakes.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2012, Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Watkins Glen

  1. We took the kids there one summer. Hotter than Hades, but gorgeous! I remember thinking, “I will never again be smug about our spectacular beauty Out West, because they have places like Watkins Glen Back East!

    • We keep saying we are going to go but always end up somewhere else. Did you know we have a Grand Canyon – it is called the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon? I will have to post some pictures. That is one of our favorite local getaways. We have never been out west, but from what I can see – there is nothing to compare to the beauty of the western USA.

      • It is remarkable, but there is a quiet and gentle beauty about the east, and so much HISTORY! We love that. What could be more spectacular than autumn in Concord, MA? I have never been to the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, although I have been to Pennsylvania. I will put it on my list!

      • You will love it. 😀 Aren’t we blessed to have a country that is so beautiful no matter where we are.

  2. Pennsylvania Grand Canyon????? I have not heard of this. I don’t know how I live with out seeing all of these incredible sights! What would I do without the internet to show me them all? Great pictures.

  3. Heather says:

    What an amazingly beautiful and interesting place! Thanks for sharing the photos. They are just incredible!

  4. Amazing pictures. Since I know I will make it there I am glad you shared these pictures to see what I am missing! Thanks!

  5. Denise Hisey says:

    Beautiful! I’ve never even heard of this before! One more place to add to my “to see” list!

  6. We flew over the Finger Lakes a few years ago as the leaves were changing. It was beautiful.

  7. Oh it’s beautiful there!! I want to visit! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  8. Auntie Em says:

    So beautiful! And I’m excited to hear of the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon… ours in the South is just too rocky and brown for me! (Give me trees and water!)

  9. terry1954 says:

    those are so awesome!!!! i would love to see that in person myself!

  10. LubbyGirl says:

    I’ve been to the Grand Canyon in AZ (my late husband was from AZ), but never heard of one in PA. The one in AZ actually took my breath away, it was so awesome. I felt very small, and definitely knew there, that God was very big! Love these photos of Watkins Glen – another place I’ve never been to nor heard of. [I live a sheltered life 🙂 ]

  11. I was content here at my keyboard–now I want to get up and go!

Leave a Reply

