Miss Sunshine

A few days ago one of the blogs that I follow Change The World posted an article “You’re so beautiful” in it they state:

“…this week, the way that you can change the world is to make someone else (and yourself) feel good about themselves through the strategies presented through Operation Beautiful. Basically, you leave post-it notes in public places (especially bathroom mirrors, but you can put them anywhere) that say that someone is beautiful, loved, amazing, or something like that. So many people feel down on themselves because of appearances or other superficial qualities, and this is a great way to raise someone’s self-esteem, or simply make their day. The great thing about this way to change the world is that people may pay it forward. So, go for it!”

Well I am going to “go for it”.  I am going to change the world one note at a time that I hope will inspire you, encourage you and gives you a plain old-fashioned nice day.  So keep a look out for Miss Sunshine, she is coming your way! 

“If I could give you one thing. I would give you the ability to see yourself as others see you…then you would realize what a truly special person you are.”  { Barbara A. Billings}

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions, Home, Sunny Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Miss Sunshine

  1. You are beautiful!!! Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

  2. Planting Potatoes says:

    what a great idea! Hope I don’t get in trouble for leaving too many post it notes everywhere! 🙂

    • Me too!! I have what is call pass alongs, they cost about .15 cents and each have a verse and an encouraging thought. I usually put them in cards but now I am going to start carrying them around with me to leave wherever I have been – quietly and discreetly. 😉 Change the World has some great ideas!

  3. Mustang.Koji says:

    You know, this is a wonderful thought!

  4. Love the BBillings quote! Thanks for sharing it!

  5. What a great idea! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Awesome idea! I’m going to have to do this too! Thank you so much for sharing it 🙂

  7. Denise Hisey says:

    I love it! I’m putting a pack of sticky notes in my purse right now before I forget!!
    What a fantastic idea!

Leave a Reply

