Why Worry

“Worry is wasting today’s time to clutter up tomorrows opportunities with yesterdays troubles”    

Barbara Johnson  {Daily Splashes of Joy}

“He will keep in perfect peace all those who trust in Him, whose thoughts turn often to the Lord” Isaiah 26:3

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions, Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Why Worry

  1. Chatter Master says:

    I just need to remember this!

  2. What a brilliant quotation! You may not think it from my blog, but I am known as a worrier! I really need to take this thought on board and keep it there! Thank you 🙂

    • I come from a long line of worries, as mom would say I come by it naturally!! Tom’s nickname for me is “panicking Patty” and my mother was “panicking Patty’s mother”! LOL He doesn’t call me that much anymore…I must be making progress or he has given up trying to reform me! ;D Blessings – Patty

  3. russtowne says:

    This sounds like wisdom to me! Thank you for sharing it, Patty.
    Russ

  4. judysp says:

    You have a very interesting blog. I am a follower now and I look forward to your next post.
    Thank you so much for following my blog. I really appreciate your support. cheers Judy 🙂
    judysp.wordpress.com

  5. Sheryl says:

    I needed that quote today. Thanks!

  6. dilipnaidu says:

    Beautiful post. Yes worries can be punishing to ourselves. And trust in God is sure way to be peaceful. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

