Summer Breeze

SUMMER BREEZE

Summer breeze
Gently whispering through the trees
Softly calling out to me
The Spirits song of tranquility
 
Summer breeze
Silent music springs forth through the trees
Creating the comfort of summer’s harmony
Moving delicately through the leaves the Spirit of God welcomes me
 
Leaves of green
Singing in the trees
Speak of God’s presence in the
Summer breeze
                                           {Patty Beggs 2012}
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Summer Breeze

  1. Joan says:

    Lovely, as is the photo — looks a bit like my hillside, but the scrub oaks aren’t quite as lush and bright green. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Thank you – I highlighted the green in the trees to try and create what we saw that day. I wish that was near our home, but it was taken at a favorite spot of ours at Raystown Lake, these clump of trees were part of the shore line, very close to the water and part of state lands so no campers or people, only nature and how God created it. Blessings ~ Patty

      Like

  2. So green!! Even the bark is green!
    Psalm 96:12 “let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them. Then all the trees of the forest will sing for joy; they will sing before the Lord, for he comes.”

    Like

    • Thanks – I highlighted the green and was surprised when I saw the green on the bark, after looking at the original picture I can now see it, it must be the moss growing up the bark. This picture was taken at Raystown Lake at one of the shore lines and from an area that is part of the state lands – so no habituation of campers just wild life…Great verse to go with my poem! thanks for sharing that. Blessings, Patty

      Like

  3. Thank you for a beautiful post – I can almost feel summer again.

    Like

  4. Beautiful poetry giving a glimpse why we love Summer and all it’s fun memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

