Appreciation

I am so humbled to be nominated for  two awards – the Reader Appreciation Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

This has been a difficult month and these awards had given me the encouragement I needed to continue to write and not give in to despair.  Which reminds me of  the saying that Marilla Cuthbert gave to Anne Shirley…”to despair is to turn your back on God”

So I want to say thank you to http://fromamontanafrontporch.wordpress.com/ for the nomination for the Reader Appreciation Award.  I can honestly say I appreciate reading about her ranch life in Montana.  The pictures she has shared took me away to a serene and quieter place that refreshes my spirit turning despair into hope.

Also I would like to thank:  http://simplyjuliana.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  She wrote how I was one of the blogs that have touched her life, when in all honesty it has been Juliana that has touched my life from reminding me how to cast all my cares on to Jesus, to today’s post ~ Psalm 91:1-16 reminding me that unlike Anne of Green Gable who once stated “she has never belonged to anyone” that I have always belong to God – my shelter from life’s storms.

Since I recently accepted the nomination for the Reader Appreciation I would like to thank everyone who reads my blog.    I appreciate all of you and as Marilla told Anne I think that ” we may be kindred spirits after all”.  So consider yourselves all nominated and go to the original post for the rules to pass it on if you desire to do so…. Reader Appreciation Award

The rules for the Very Inspiring Blogging Award:

Please, follow these directions as I did:
1)      Display the award logo on your blog.
2)      Link back to the person who nominated you.
3)      State 7 things about yourself.
4)      Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5)      Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.
Now with that being said I wish to state the seven things about myself.

1.  I am a Christian

2. I love being a wife and mother

3.  I enjoy learning new crafts, now learning to knit ~ quilting is my favorite craft

4.  Writing has opened a door to my soul and taking me on new adventures

5.  I love to read – anything from fiction, to non fiction, to Christian Devotions

6.  I adopted Pennsylvania as my home

7.  I love Dachshunds but recently have renewed my love for Scotties (we are not telling our doxies this!)

And since I am only allowed to pick 15 out of all the blogs that inspire me, I decided to pick the last 15 that I recently subscribed to.  It is through all of your poems, pictures and words you have inspired me to soar beyond the “scopes of my imagination”.

This Man’s Journey – The path of the island traveler

Christian Coffee Shop – Journey through scriptures

Blog.Blog Like the Wind – Mundane. Inspiring. Absurd. REAL.

Write Frame of Mind – Her ministry goal  is to impact the lives of women and children by encouraging them wherever they are in their faith journey.

Helen Holter – How Spirit of place shape…our lives

Phillip Howell – Christian Enouragement

Al’s War – One man’s journey  through World War II

Professions for PEACE – Musings on life, love and peace

Afternoon Tea – Writing Collection and works in progress

Writing Between the Lines – Life From a Writer’s POV

Back From the Border Land – …pushing out the darkness and brokenness in our lives and bringing light and life in it’s path.

Nine & Half Hours Ahead – “Just another soldier far from home”

Rehabilitate Your Heart – Help for recovery from heart disease – encouraging to live a healthier life style

Sholashade – Poetry and Christian Devotion

Resurrecting the Girl – My world. My life. My words.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Appreciation

  1. Jackie Paulson says:

    I so love awards and am glad to learn about you. I am #1 also: A CHRISTIAN, stop by my book blog at http;//getreadingnow.org, I lost over 3000 books in a house fire in 2007.

    • Thank you for stopping by. I liked your job title – reading books – now that is a job!! 😉 I am sorry to hear of your lost of all of your books, how devastating, I am sure it was like loosing friends. Blessings – Patty

  2. Re point 7 – your secret’s safe with me. Congratulations on a lovely award.

  3. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had a difficult month and send you love and strength from Cornwall, today in sunshine! 🙂

  4. Your blog is always a wonderful pick me up to me. A wonderful woman, full of faith and love who willingly shares it with the rest of us! Thank you! 🙂

  5. robind333 says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for mine. Thought I would include the link for you. Many, many blessings to you…Robin

    http://mychristiancoffeeshop.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  6. congrats – you deserve it

  7. A hearty Congratulations to you! Wishing you lots of joy ahead!

  8. Cathy G says:

    Hooray!!!

  9. Patty, I never thanked you properly for including my blog. I appreciate your support. Keep up the good work, American Woman!

  10. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

  11. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for including my humble blog in your wonderful list here! I have been away from my computer for a bit and have been tardy in coming here to share my appreciation for you, so please know how delighted I am that you and I can enjoy each other’s writings in this big beautiful blogging world. So congratulations to you for getting these awards for your wonderful blog, and I am now excited to click and visit all your other nominees. Thank you again. Bless your heart. Gina

  12. Congratulations my friend. You are indeed blessed with so many gifts. Thank you for sharing this post. It’s an honor. And I too agree, “Writing has opened a door to my soul and taking me on new adventures.” God bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

