Solitude

SOLITUDE

is

Being alone with my thoughts.

Listening for the voice of God.

Experiencing the calm of my soul.

Releasing all responsibilities…

all expectations.

If only for a moment

To be still

To be free

To be….

by Patty Beggs 2012
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Solitude

  1. Heather says:

    That’s my garden time. Alone with God. I get a lot of comfort there.

    • I have found a special closeness to God in nature. I think it is because we are one with His creation – it opens our souls to hear His voice. I wish this was my deck, it is my sisters house a perfect place for a retreat. There is plenty of inspiration there for writing and taking pictures. ~ Patty

  2. Thank you really appreciate this – so easy to forget!

  3. Reblogged this on hungryheart62 and commented:
    NOTE TO SELF: So easy to forget the importance of doing this and yet it is so fundamental, primal and necessary for Life in All its Fullness.

    • I feel honored that you re blogged this, I will be sure to tell my sister. The picture is of her deck and I took it while I was dog sitting for her in the spring. It was the perfect retreat and I was glad I got snowed in and had to stay an extra day! It was there that I felt the solitude I wrote about. It is as important as breathing is… Blessings~ Patty

  4. Paula says:

    I think that its a beautiful setting and looks so very peaceful.

  5. That is so beautiful… And the perfect picture to go with it. You reminded me how important that quiet time is – even whwn we’re alone this modern world with all the gadgets and tv, radio something-or-the-other is drowning out that opportunity to be quiet and, as you say, listen for the voice of God.

    • Thank you, my sister lives in what we call God’s Country around here. It is simply beautiful and very inspiring. It was a perfect retreat and reminded me the importance of that quiet time with God that even Jesus took. Blessings ~ Patty

  6. Incredible. I love this poem, and the image is perfect to go with it. Makes me feel serene.
    Thank you for sharing!

  7. dilipnaidu says:

    A beautiful setting! Solitude. Thanks

  8. Reblogged this on Momentum of Joy and commented:
    Love this. Perfect for a Sunday morning.

  9. Chatter Master says:

    Thank you for finding me, and commenting so thoughtfully on my blog. This post of yours, solitude, was the first one recommended by WP when I came here. And I’m glad. I love it. Simple and pure. So full.

  10. Is this your view? How beautiful ~ love the poem as well!

  11. Marcia says:

    Beautiful image, and perfect poem! Lovely!!

Leave a Reply

