The Commentator Award

Commentator Award

WOW – I can get used to these awards! They sure do make a humdrum week more interesting.  Thank you Future.Flying.Saucers. for the nomination for the Commentator Award. It is a blessing to have future.flying.saucers a part of my spiritual journey. 

When I first saw I was nominated for this award my first thought was, “all my talking finally paid off”.  One of the things I enjoy doing is talking and sharing ideas, and blogging gives me the opportunity for both.  Much to my husbands delight my “talking” is now done in writing so that means he has more time to watch his favorite sports teams; Pittsburgh Steelers and Penn State Football along with the Pittsburgh Pirates. I think I just figured out why he supports me in this endeavor! 😉

I have come to know and appreciate everyone through their art and articles.  When I need encouragement I know where to go for inspiration.  To enjoy the beauty in nature and in photographs I have many new blogging friends to visit.  Need a recipe? I have some blogs with the most interesting foods to prepare. 

To pass on this award I am to recognize my followers we leave encouraging and cute comments on my blog. I choose the last few comments that were posted.  Thank you all for making blogging a new and fun adventure!

Onthehomefrontbeyond

mustang.koji

commentsfromcathy

notsofancynancy

ahundredyearsago

mybeautifulthings

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Commentator Award

  1. Cathy G says:

    Congratulations, Patty…and thank-you for nominating me! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sheryl says:

    You are very deserving of this award. You have a wonderful blog. And, thanks for nominating A Hundred Years Ago.

    Like

  3. JennyO says:

    Lol you know I think my husband feels the same way 😉
    Congrats!

    Like

  4. This is funny since I got on here to nominate you for the Readers Appreciation Award! See your day just got better again! 🙂 Here is the link if your interested,
    http://fromamontanafrontporch.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/oooo-thats-pretty/
    If not thats ok! Just know that I enjoy your writing!

    Like

  5. Thank you so much! One of the things I like best about this blogging business is the exchange of comments, ideas and thoughts. You are brilliant at that so I’m not surprised you were awarded this! Thanks agin for the accolade! 🙂

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    Looking up your nominations!

    Like

  7. WOW! I have a husband just like that!! He even bought me the IPhone 4s, so “Siri” could hold a conversation with me instead of him! 🙂

    Like

  8. Thanks for your kind words!!

    Like

  9. Yeah! Yahoo! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

    Like

Leave a Reply

