Twelve Little Squirrels

This little guy was one of many little squirrels in my yard one morning.  I counted at least 12 that were running down the path next to our house.

I dedicate today’s article to those twelve squirrels who taught me that morning to take time to set apart each day to just enjoy the moment.

 
Twelve little squirrels in all assorted sizes
descend upon my quiet time.
Down the path they came
chattering all the way.
After a morning of work and play
up to the trees did they scatter.
What a welcome distraction in my solitude,
the blessing of twelve little squirrels in all assorted sizes,
happy and free, living in the trees.
                                                                 Patty Beggs 2012
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

