Meet Patty

Welcome to my page.  I started this page not knowing what to expect.  God in His wisdom had something wonderful planned for me.  Through my love of God, I pray that my words bring you encouraging stories and God’s joy to your day.  

I am currently working on research for my first historical novel that is based loosely on my mothers life in Germany during WWII. I work as an administrative assistant in two offices (both part time), I am also the secretary and newsletter editor for the Presbyterian Women of Northumberland Presbytery and Historian for the Trinity of the Synod Presbyterian Women. I am active in my church and I am a group leader in BSF (Bible Study Fellowship). An avid reader and novice quilter I am also interested in history and photography.

I  was raised in the US Army then becoming an Army wife now residing in Pennsylvania with my family which includes 2 Dachshunds and one part Bernese Mountain dog, who thinks he is a Dachshund.  Writing has been a wonderful adventure and I can’t wait to see where God leads me from here. 

Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoy reading the articles as much as I enjoy sharing my thoughts with you. May you experience God’s blessings in your lives in everything you do. 

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Meet Patty. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Meet Patty

  1. Thanks for following my blog! And I look forward to your posts as well. 🙂

    Like

  2. what spare time – you are one busy girl

    Like

  3. Sebastian says:

    Hello Patty! As a father of an Airman, thank you for your blog and dedication! Also, thank you for following my blog at Faith1st Ministry. I hope it has and will continue to be a major blessing in your life. May God richly bless you as you continue to write and blog. Please continue with us on this journey and remember to have Faith 1st. — Sebastian

    Like

    • Thank you for kind words. I believe God uses all of our circumstances for His Kingdom and for our own spiritual growth, even the internet and blogging! I am hungry to hear His Word and I thank you for being used by God for His purpose. It is a wonderful journey! Please tell your son – we are very proud of our military men and women and thank him for his service to God and our country.

      Like

      • Sebastian says:

        You are welcome indeed and I do agree with you that all of life’s circumstances can be used for our growth and for His glory! I will give my son the message as well. Thank you and God bless! –Sebastian

        Like

  4. Thank you for checking out my blog and for the birthday wishes for my daughter! I have enjoyed looking around your blog and appreciate your support of military families.

    Like

  5. Heather says:

    What a great ministry you have for military families!

    Like

  6. I dedicated “Service With A Smile” to you my friend! Go take a look! Thank you for letting God use you the way He does!! 🙂

    Like

  7. lifeofministermom says:

    From one Patty to another, welcome to my blog! Thank you for joining me at Life of a Minister Mom, and I look forward to seeing how the Lord continues to use you. Btw, my brother was an active duty Marine until November of last year so we have a deep appreciation for those who serve our country. God bless your son and your entire family!!

    Like

    • Hi! It is always nice to meet another Patty!! 😉 I look forward to walking with God together with you. Thank your brother for his service from us as well – they give so much of themselves to preserve our country. Your daughter is so precious I enjoyed looking at the pictures of her first ball game. Even though we are Pirates fan here…LOL s God’Blessing to you and your wonderful family.

      Like

  8. lifeofministermom says:

    You’ve been nominated for the Commenter Award! http://lifeofministermom.wordpress.com/blog-awards/

    Like

  9. Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  10. Sebastian says:

    Hello Patty…I just wanted to personally thank you for being an inspiration to me and my blogging aspirations! With that said, I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! You can check out the details on my blog at http://faith1stministries.wordpress.com . CONGRATULATIONS!!

    Like

  11. Denise Hisey says:

    Hi Patty! Just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award -because of your dedication to God and Country! You are so genuine and sweet, I feel at home when I visit your blog.

    Like

  12. Cathy G says:

    Hello, Patty! I’m sending my thanks your way in a post I just wrote. Here’s the link!
    http://wp.me/p1OXNv-yG

    Like

  13. Cathy G says:

    Hello Patty! I have nominated you for the Food for Thought Award! I hope you’ll participate – I’d love to hear what you have to say! Here’s the link: http://wp.me/p1OXNv-yT
    Thanks!

    Like

  14. booklovers1 says:

    May you continue to be Christ’s faithful servant!!

    Like

  15. hopesquires says:

    I said a prayer for you today and hope you’ll feel up to blogging again soon.

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you for your prayer – I started on an article. Tom was my encourager when I began writing so to honor him I need to press on. It is bringing a sense of healing. God bless you.

      Like

  16. Uncle Spike says:

    So Patty, you decided to join the small clan of Uncle Spike followers, sometimes known as The Spikey’s…. That makes me a happy blogger now – I really appreciate you making that special mouse click.

    Hope you like my upcoming posts and if you get bored one day, maybe you’ll enjoy trawling through some of my older stuff too.

    If you have any likes, dislikes or suggestions about my blog, just let me know, either through ‘comments’ or via email. Always welcome reader input 🙂

    Have a great old day…
    UNCLE SPIKE

    Like

  17. Hi Patty
    Thanks for following. I’m a happy camper now you are joining me as I trip around by RV, plane, car and time machine to the past.
    Comments, compliments, critiques and wisecracks are most welcome.
    Sorry I haven’t acknowledged you sooner. I’ve been on the road with a poor signal and arguing with himself over possession of the laptop.
    “See” you again soon.
    Which Way Now 101 aka Carol

    Like

  18. Hi Patty, thanks for the follow on my blog Passion through Poetry. Good to be across yours too, Vonita 🙂

    Like

  19. Hey Patty, just wondered how your book is progressing? The subject sounds extremely interesting and I’ll be looking forward to reading it. It took me five years before I released my first novel. I find writing exciting but being a perfectionist, I was waiting for perfect. (Never happens) AND I must be in the right mood and motivated. But once I have the muse, it’s a 8 hour day writing ritual. Hang in there my friend! Blessings,

    Like

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you for asking Ellie, I am trusting in God’s timing. Life is still crazy and I can’t seem to stop from spinning out of control some days. It has been about a month since I have done any serious reading, I want to get back to your novel about Cassie…they are terrific books. I am thinking you are right there will never be a perfect to write just like there is never a perfect time to have a baby – what is the old saying if you wait until there is a perfect time then you would never have a baby….I am thinking the same thing applies to writing!! Thank you for your encouragement. Blessings to you and your family!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

