The Seasons

Seasons 4

Beauty in white

Snow falls silently

Winter peace

Seasons 1

Spring green

Clear skies

Awakens the earth from slumber

Seasons 3_edited-1

Kites in flight

Warm ocean breeze

Summers delight

Seasons 2

Autumn Skies

Blue yet gray

Casting winter shadows

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to The Seasons

  1. Lovely thoughts and photos Patty. <3
    Diana xo

  2. Amazing that the pictures match so well with the beautiful poem… Diane

  3. LubbyGirl says:

    Beautiful – is this called free verse? I loved it!!!

    • Patty B says:

      To be honest I do not know. I have had no formal training in writing as many may know by my “lack” of style. I look at pictures and find words to describe what I see. Thank you for the nice compliment.

      • LubbyGirl says:

        The only ‘training’ I ever was exposed to was in English Lit in high school, and only part of one semester as I recall. As the old saying goes, “I don’t know much about art (in this case, poetry), but I know what I like.”

      • Patty B says:

        :) so true I will have to remember that.

  4. Mustang.Koji says:

    Patty, such a beautiful piece of writing…which includes the delightfully matched images… You are not only surrounded by Mother Nature but also engulfed by her.

  5. just4luck says:

    Great pictures and beautifully said!

  6. gpcox says:

    Terrific post, Patty.

  7. I’m ready for spring Patty. I miss flowers and green grass. Your post took me away…

  8. Kerri says:

    Very evocative! Beautiful!

  9. looking out the window from our house that i surrounded by waist deep snow….does my heart good to see your photos and dream of spring, thanks for sharing!

  10. Sartenada says:

    Your photos are very beautiful. My favorite one is the first one.

  11. Sheryl says:

    There is beauty in each season. Lovely photos!

  12. Dilip says:

    Beautiful pictures and positive thoughts. Made my Sunday :)
    Plenty good wishes coming your way!

  13. RJ Dawson says:

    This is great. Thank you. Almost spring!

  14. So looking forward to spring! Beautiful pics!

  15. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER says:

    Good Morning my friend, may the Lord’s peace and blessings be with you and your family for a great day of joy, praise and celebration on this the Lord’s day. Just stop by to share my cup of blessing with you.

  16. Sheryl says:

    Beautiful. . .the poem and pictures wonderfully give a sense of what each season is like.

    • Patty B says:

      thank you Sheryl, I appreciate your comment. How have you been?

      • Sheryl says:

        I’m doing okay. Thanks for asking. It’s uncanny, but I actually was thinking of you just now–and the picture of the mountains in the header for your blog. I’m working on tomorrow’s post and the diary entry is about Grandma going to Williamsport She would have had to take the train through the mountains as she went to Williamsport.

      • Patty B says:

        Glad you are doing well. Unlike grandma my life has been topsy turvy these past few weeks – but in a good way. Well some in a good way…the past two weeks I have been recuperating from shingles!! It is hard to imagine grandma not going often to Williamsport and being that old when she finally went, and then for surgery, it only takes me about 20 minutes or so to get to Watsontown and I go quite often. I always think of grandma when I pass the railroad tracks that lead into Watsontown.

  17. tazeinmirzasaad says:

    Beautiful poem, sweet Patty!

Leave a Reply

