Ancient Words

{photographer unknown}

{photographer unknown}

These past few weeks have been very productive and busy.  Now that it is winding down again I will once again return to my writing. I enjoy everything I do but at times as we all know we get overwhelmed with too much to do, that we have to let something go or we would melt down.  Sometimes we have to cut it out of our lives and thankfully in my case I just needed to put my writing off to the side until I finished the first of part of the project I am working on.  

In the mean time here is another favorite song to get you started for the week ahead. 

The song is titled, “Ancient Words” by Micheal W. Smith. It is an “homage to the Written Word of God. It’s God’s love-letter to his children”  I pray that you also find strength and courage in the ancient words of God that are full of life and hope in the week ahead.

Ancient Words ~

Holy words long preserved
For our walk in this world
They resound with God’s own heart
Oh, let the ancient words impart

Words of Life, words of Hope
Give us strength, help us cope
In this world, where e’er we roam
Ancient words will guide us home

Chorus
Ancient words ever true
Changing me and changing you
We have come with open hearts
Oh, let the ancient words impart

Holy words of our Faith
Handed down to this age
Came to us through sacrifice
Oh heed the faithful words of Christ

Holy words long preserved
For our walk in this world
They resound with God’s own heart
Oh let the ancient words impart

Chorus
Ancient words ever true
Changing me and changing you
We have come with open hearts
Oh, let the ancient words impart

Songwriters
FREEMAN, RONNIE C. JR. / WOOD, TONY W.
Published by
Lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group
About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home, Inspirational, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ancient Words

  1. Dear Patty,
    SO glad that you are enjoying yourself, and feeling busy and productive! Best wishes!

  2. Thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed the song Patty. Blessings for you this week. Debra

  3. Thank you…ancient words healing, let it be Lord! Amen Patty, amen!

  4. Lori Lara says:

    Thank you, Patty…XO

  5. It’s such a beautiful song …Diane xp

  6. lexiesnana says:

    Thank you I loved reading this!

  7. Incredibly beautiful share Patty. Thank you so much.
    Blessings, Gina

  8. Patty – Thanks for sharing. My heart is tired tonight and I know I always feel uplifted and at home when I visit your blog.

  9. enjoy this song, thanks for sharing……look forward to seeing more writing! :)

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – I am recuperating from shingles that affected my left eye but I am finally on the road to recovery and getting my strength back.

Leave a Reply

