WordPress problems

smallglobe

Designer unknown

Hello everyone – I just wanted some of you to know I have not fallen off the face of the earth.

For the past two weeks I have been having problems with getting my email notifications and blogs through my readers both on the computer and iPad.  I am working on setting up something different to receive and read your articles.  So bare with me and I will be caught up soon.  Next week I will be contacting word press again to get this problem fixed.  It has happened a few times before but they usually get it sorted out in a day or two.  I miss all of you.  Like the picture I chose today we are all connected around the world thanks to blogging, even if it feels like I am “disconnected” to  you all right now.  :/

New Years blessing to all of you – and may the new year be full of words to fill books and articles and beautiful photographs to share. 

“I thank my God every time I remember you.”  Philippians 1:3  <3

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to WordPress problems

  1. margaret21 says:

    I wondered what had happened to you. I’m glad the bad stuff’s happening to your computers and not you, but all the same, not good. Technology’s wonderful when it works, but it can be mind-bendingly irritating when it doesn’t. Let’s see your getting proper answers to your questions to WordPress – and soon. I hope 2014 gets better than this for you!

    • Patty B says:

      I normally go to my iPad reader but even there I was only receiving about 20 or so articles and I get plenty more than that on a slow day! I had a good suggestion and tried it to find that my block emails was checked off…so it must be a clitch that word press needs to fix. I will find out tomorrow if it works, I have it set for my notifications to come during the night…

  2. Andy Oldham says:

    Glad you are coming back! Let us know how you solved the problem. I don’t get all my emails either! Thanks!

  3. I hope WordPress helps you soon. I’ve been worried about WP. Seems to be an awful lot of glitches. And I fear the amount of glitches is making it difficult for readers and writers. Seems there is less and less activity on WP. I hope everyone sticks it out and works through the glitchy period. Fingers crossed yours is worked out soon!

  4. I was just thinking about you when this came into my inbox. Just here to wish you a happy and peaceful New Year and to hope that your writing goes from strength to strength.
    All the best to you :)

  5. utesmile says:

    Glad you got this out, a happy new year to you. Hopefully you get this sorted. … and no worries we will be here… around the world connected to you!

  6. What you describe has happened to me before two or three times. Try this:
    If you have an old email notification from one of the blogs you follow, scroll to the bottom and click manage subscriptions. When that page opens, click settings in the upper right of the page. If the Block Emails option box is checked, uncheck it and you will start receiving blog updates again.

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you – I am amazed the block email box was checked…it must be a clitch – interesting, well we will see what happens tonight when I should be getting my emails. Thanks for the information. I appreciate your posting.

    • Patty B says:

      Thank you it worked and I am back in business. I do appreciate your assistance.

      • I am glad you’re back in business, Patty. I’ve never checked that Block Emails box, but, as I mentioned, that’s happened to me at least twice. It took me a few hours to figure out the solution.

  7. I hope it all gets sorted out quickly Patty – Happy New Year to you as well!
    Diana xo

  8. joecruzmn says:

    Hope everything gets sorted out. See you soon

  9. I’ve had a different problem in the past…. but reading above ‘unshakable hope’s’ resolution for your issue….. I hope it works for you…. Diane

  10. cindy knoke says:

    You have 19 comments and 11 likes.The WP reader is erasing your likes. I see this happen routinely with posts I like. Friday the reader listed about 20 posts and then said, “Sorry there are no more posts, but you can go to Fressly Pressed. Saturday the reader eliminated 12 hours of blogger post s including mine. This hampers the ability to successfully to run a successful blog. I am frustrated.

    • Patty B says:

      I did notice that – yes it is frustrating, I wonder why it does it.I am also finding when I click on some pages it comes up with page cannot be found…and I know they are still blogging. grrrrrr

  11. gpcox says:

    Computers take their turns at being the greatest and the worst things (of technology) in our lives!

  12. Dilip says:

    Yes we all are connected. Look forward to your next post :)

  13. Espirational says:

    I’m not getting email notifications either. To compensate I’ve been visiting blogs when people “like” one of my blog posts. My reader is working okay so I’m also using that. I stopped trying to figure out the email thing — it seems to happen a couple of times a year and I am happier with what I am doing now so I think I’ll let it be.

    Glad to hear you didn’t fall off the face of the earth Patty. :)

  14. Happy new year to you too Patty!!

Leave a Reply

