Blog of the year 2012

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpegFirst I would like to say thank Misifusa {The Presents of Presence} for nominating me for the 2012 blog of the year.  When I started to blog nearly 2 yrs ago, I never thought what an interesting journey I would be on.

It all started with a suggestion and support from many wonderful friends.  It took 50 yrs but I found my purpose, or I should say God has been gently directing me and I have finally stilled my soul to not only hear His voice but to listen to His Word.  Thank you Misifusa for the nomination and for seeing what God sees.

Misifusa and I share a bond not many of us want but what many of us are thankful to have, we are both breast cancer survivors.   I like what she writes in her introduction: “Life is about the now, not the past, not the future.  You can learn so much by watching reruns of the past and developing plans for the future, but the most important is The Presents of Presence.  There’s a lot to be said for having cancer and surviving.  Life changes once you’ve faced death and it’s for the better.  So let me begin by telling you my story…”

Yes life changes and although I can say it was a long difficult road that we and many others have traveled, I think she will agree with me that we have had many days that we felt the “Present of His Presence” in our lives and as we both look forward to the future we know that whatever may happen God will always be with us during our trials and especially through our  joys.  I hope you stop by her blog, read her story and be inspired..

Now to this award.  This is slightly different from the others as you can add extra stars to it every time someone nominates you for it.  That’s a fun variation.  Here are the rules, as explained by the creator of the award, and my nominations for other bloggers, as well.

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different.  When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given this award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.  Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

And Congratulations! on being chosen for the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.

It is a difficult job to nominate only a few for this award. Each person here has touched my life in a wonderful way.  You will never know the lives you touch with your writing and your photographs.  Thank you for sharing your gifts with us.

I choose my nominations for their walk with God.  It is a journey we are all on and is made easier with the people God puts in our lives to help us along our life’s path.

1. Through The Healing Lens

2. Poetry Patio

3. Sheri de Grom

4. Terry1954

5. Women’s Window

6. Deep and Wonderful Thoughts

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Blog of the year 2012

  1. terry1954 says:

    thank you so much!!!!!

  2. Congrats, Patty! I am so proud of you and your efforts here!

  3. Congratulations. That is wonderful!

  4. margaret21 says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved.

  5. Mustang.Koji says:

    おめでとう! ;)

  6. ferragudofan says:

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for sharing it!

  7. Lori Lipsky says:

    Thank you, Patty! I’m so honored to have made your list for this award. Thank you for this sixth star! I’m thrilled.

  8. Sheryl says:

    Congratulations! This award is well-deserved. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you via our blogs. It’s been fun to interact with someone else who is very familiar with the same area of central Pennsylvania that I blog about.

    • Thank you – I have been enjoying getting to know you and a part of our area through Helena’s eyes. I was in Watsontown on Saturday and could almost see Helena and her sister walking across the railroad tracks going into town. :) I hope to meet up with you the next time you come to visit your family.

  9. Robyn Lee says:

    Congratulations dearest Patty!! & Soooo much thanks to you for naming me as well. Such a lovely and special honor from someone I have so much admiration for! Blessings and Love to you ~ and most wonderful wishes for a magical Christmas and New Year to you and yours! xo Robyn

  10. Patty – First, congratulations to you. This award is well deserved. Second, thank you for awarding it to me. I’m positively thrilled. And, I’m a little behind but I’ve received the 2012 Blog Of The Year Award and was preparing my new post with your name on it. You now have your next star. I love adding individuals to follow each time I read your award list. I have some great new names I’m following thanks to you.

    • That is best thing about these awards. I save the posts and on weekends I browse through all the recommendations. There are so many talented and inspiring writers and photographers out there. I may need an extra day added to my week to read all the blogs I subscribe to! :D What a lovely problem to have though… Blessings and thank you again, I am happy you are my first star!!

  11. Given to a very deserving writer and person…Diane

  12. Wow! Someone beat me to it! I’ve nominated you for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award! Check it out at http://futureflyingsaucers.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/blog-of-the-year-award-2012/

  13. Patty, your kind words warmed my heart…and you are so right! I most definitely agree with you my sister…your award is well-deserved…I am so glad we’ve connected. Thanks for being you xo

  14. pam2626 says:

    Hello, you are nominated by So, hear me for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can see your nomination here: http://pam2626.wordpress.com/. If you wish to accept this nomination the rules are to: 1. Thank the blogger who offered the nomination; 2. Post the One Lovely Blog emblem on your blog; 3. List seven random facts about yourself; 4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for the award. Send a message to those nominees informing them of their nomination.
    If this isn’t something you wish to do then please just think of this as a compliment to your blog!

    I really wanted to nominate you. I didn’t realize you already had so many. You can be a two time Oscar winner, so why not a 2 time lovely blog winner?

  15. Well done and well said :)

  16. Teresa says:

    Hey, Congratulations! I’ve nominated your blog for the Blog of the Year Award 2012 – 2nd star! If you are interested in participating you can access your badge icon and rules at http://cantstayoutofthekitchen.com/2012/12/22/blog-of-the-year-2012-award-2nd-star/. I hope you will participate! Teresa

  17. jaggh53163 says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and deciding to follow me. I hope you will enjoy reading the letters as much as I do, because I’m reading them for the first time myself. I really get excited when I receive a batch of letters from a family member, like the 5-part series I start tomorrow. I’ve never seen these letters, they are the originals, and they were written by my father during his first few months in Venezuela.
    I’m definitely looking forward to reading your blog also..

  18. JanBeek says:

    This award is so well deserved! I concur that yours is one of the most inspirational WordPress blogs. I always love reading what you have to share. Thank you for being out there – and coming in here to leave footprints on my heart! God Bless You!

  19. Pingback: Blog of the Year Award « janbeek

  20. dilipnaidu says:

    Heartiest congrats. And a happy 2013 .
    Cheers :)

Leave a Reply

