BLOG awards

What is a BLOG?  According to Wikipedia a BLOG is a portmanteau from the term, Weblog, that is a discussion or information site published on the world wide web….  Blog can also be used as a verb, meaning to maintain or add content to a blog.

To me a BLOG is more than a “log” or journal.  For me the term BLOG stands for:  Beautiful, Loveable, Outgoing, and Gracious people who share their lives through stories, poems, verse and photos.  They share their dreams, offer hope and encouragement, spread a little joy and often times create smiles for their readers.

Each of us wait in anticipation for the next email notifications for our favorite blogs.  They are visits from friends.  We know each email offers a touch of sunshine to our day, enhancing our day with a quote or bringing us beauty in a picture.  Blogging is a unique community of friendships that are built on sharing the same interests and life experiences.  It is also a gift from God for us,  His children.  God uses everything in our life to bring His children together in fellowship, worship and study.

Then there are the awards.  They are nice to receive and I appreciate the kindness of my friends that nominate me.  And I enjoy reading about their nominations and how they have touched so many other lives and in meeting new friends who they recommend.

To my fellow blogger friends who nominated me The Commenter Award:  Simply Juliana, Life of a Minister Mom, The Lovely Blog Award: Terry 1954 and The Very Inspiring Blog: Faith First Ministries, I want to say thank you for your encouraging words, and for brightening my day when I need it, to share in your joys and to pray for your needs.  When I read your articles and admire your photos I see a glimpse of God.  It is a blessing from God to be a part of your community.

Commentator Award

To pass on these awards I nominate for the Commenter Award the following: On The Homefront And Beyond, Comments from Cathy, Chatter Blog, Masako and Spam Musubi, Not So Fancy Nancy , My Broom and A Grateful Man.   The rules for this Award is:  To pass on this award you are to recognize your  followers who leave encouraging and cute comments on your blog.

For the Very Inspiring Blogger Award I nominate: Growing in Jesus, Daily Encouragement, Enough Light, LBTK, Five Reflections, Cast Light, and Hungry Heart.

The rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger is:

1) Display the award logo on your blog.                               2)  Link back to the person who nominated you.                                                                        3)  State 7 things about yourself.                                                                                                    4)  Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.                                                 5)  Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

For The One Lovely Blog Award I nominate:  Modern Scottie Dog, My Beautiful Things, M Sullivan Photography, Tidy Tipsy  Photography, Life in Laraque, Momentum of Joy , One Hundred Years Ago, Bell Grove Plantation and Ostrander Blog.  The rules for One Lovely Blog is:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
  2. Share 7 unknown things about yourself.
  3. Nominate  other bloggers for this award.

I have received these awards before and did not want to bore you with more details about myself.  I much prefer to write about those who touch my life and inspire me to live each day following Jesus.

Thank you to all my fellow bloggers, you will never know the impact you all have made on my life.

About Patty B

My life centers around my faith in God and my family. www.specialmomentsinphotos.wordpress.com www.thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Awards, Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to BLOG awards

  1. LLM says:

    It is nice of you to mention all these blogs that you appreciate. We need to encourage each other. (Too often I see a spirit of competition, instead of cooperation in the blogosphere.) Thanks for nominating my blog as very inspiring! And thanks for reading my blog and commenting on posts you appreciate. So glad to “know” you through the blogging world.

  2. Congratulations on all your nominations!

  3. You deserve all of these and more. I love that so many people recognize your awesomeness (but then again, it’s pretty obvious with you!). Thank you f

    • Argh!! Darn phone fingers! What I was going to say was thank you for the wonderful compliment of including me in the love. You are such a gift. :). Have a spectacular weekend lovebug! Hugs! Joanna

      • I like your description of fingers that don’t work, I normally say I have “fat fingers” because I use two keys at once!!LOL I will have to remember “phone fingers”!! Thanks for your comment and thanks for bring joy into our lives. ;)

  4. Cathy G says:

    Hi Patty! Thanks so much for the lovely post, and for mentioning my site! :)

  5. I am truly honoured that you chose me for the Commenter Award and I will just keep on commenting (lol). And congrats on receiving so many awards — you are obviously very appreciated.

  6. Sheryl says:

    Thanks for nominating A Hundred Years Ago for the One Lovely Blog Award. I am honored that you think it is worthy of it.

  7. Congratulations to you on all of your awards!

  8. Thank you so much for this Lovely Blog award, very kind of you. I love reading your posts too and am loving being part of this generous and beautiful community.
    Thank you again :)

  9. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

  10. LubbyGirl says:

    ditto what Russel Ray Photos said! :-)

  11. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award Nomination | Modern Scottie Dog

  12. Thank you for nominating M. Sullivan Photography for the One Lovely Blog Award. I’m honored that you feel my blog is worthy of this nomination. I am inspired by your comments regarding all of the blogs that you nominated. Thank you for taking the time to recognize us all.

  13. This was such a nice thing to do! You are a generous person!

  14. Pingback: Many Thanks to You! « Comments from Cathy

Leave a Reply

